Recent Searches
Clear

Big Bus Berlin Hop on Hop off tour with optional Walking Tour &/or River Cruise

|
Berlin, Germany
Big Bus Berlin Hop on Hop off tour with optional Walking Tour &/or River Cruise

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon40 minutes to 2 hours  (approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 8 more

Overview

Say goodbye subway and hello 360-degree views when you book this hop-on, hop-off ticket on a classic open-top bus. Two great routes, with live guides or recorded commentary. Cover Berlin’s central attractions, and the app lets you track the next bus in real time. Opt for a 24-hour ticket, a 48-hour ticket with a walking tour, or a 48-hour deluxe ticket with walking tour and river cruise.
  • See the Berlin sights from an open-top bus on two city-center routes
  • Live guides and recorded commentary bring the city’s history to life
  • Upgrade to add a walking tour and river cruise
  • Choose between a 24-hour or 48-hour ticket to suit your itinerary
Saved to wishlist!
All Fees and Taxes
Free Walking Tour with Premium and Deluxe
Free River Cruise with Deluxe
Unlimited Hop on Hop off
Free Original Berlin Currywurst wit Premium and Deluxe
See itinerary
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
  • Most travelers can participate
  • OPERATED BY Big Bus Tours Berlin Gmbh
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Big Bus Berlin Hop on Hop off tour with optional Walking Tour &/or River Cruise?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Big Bus Berlin Hop on Hop off tour with optional Walking Tour &/or River Cruise.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Big Bus Berlin Hop on Hop off tour with optional Walking Tour &/or River Cruise?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
See all safety measures taken by Big Bus Berlin Hop on Hop off tour with optional Walking Tour &/or River Cruise.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Traveler Tips


  • "Also it wasn’t 100% clear which Chanel in the headphones to listen to to get the English guide- some I for on a sticker next to Chanel changer would be useful." See review

Reviews

4.0
star-4
222 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 222 reviews
star-5
Overview of Berlin
Kenneth_M
, Jun 2022
Just being able to get an overview of the city and going to important stops. It was nice that headphones were provided and the narration was in a variety of languages.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Thank you so much!
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-1
TERRIBLE!
RONALD_A
, May 2022
We waiting over 45 minutes for a bus at one of their stops and we finally gave up and took an Uber. And yes this was a legit stop based on their website. While we waited we saw every other hop on hop off bus tour company stop by our stop, but Big Bus was nowhere to be found. When we requested a refund we were denied because they claim there was nothing wrong with their service. Avoid this service in Berlin and go with another company or simply take an Uber when necessary.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
I'm sorry to hear that your day with us didn't go as planned. Our buses are scheduled to turn up every 30 mins. and we indeed did not have any major traffic issues recently, so I am not quite sure what happened there and can only apologise. If you have booked through Viator, please contact Viator for a refund.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-1
Unorganized and Unreliable
Aphrodeja_C
, May 2022
The tour was very unorganized. I waited nearly an hour at the designated spot for stop #1 and the bus never came. I finally tracked down a guide and he said I had the option to take a partner bus that was picking up across the street, which was never disclosed at registration. I rode the partner bus for a few Stops and finally decided to get off at Checkpoint Charlie. The driver told me that another bus would return in 30 mins. Well, that never happened. I looked on the company’s website and the previous bus was the last bus of the day. I will be reaching out for a full refund!
icon Response from Host , May 2022
I am so sorry to hear that your tour didn't go as planned - apologies! Our stop #1 at Kurfürstendamm 10 is always manned and there's a large Big Bus flag present where our staff are. Our buses, together with our partner, currently arrive every 20-30 minutes.
star-5
Highly recommended
Liz_H
, May 2022
Lovely bus tour with good information though head phones, came regularly, stops off at all the best sites
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Thanks so much for the 5 stars!
star-4
Good way to see most of it quickly and with ease.
Emmanuel_R
, Apr 2022
It is great to get an overview of Berlin sights without killing your feet. The commentary could include more information, though.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Thanks so much for your review! If you have any suggestions what additional infos you'd like on the commentary, please email us at infoberlin@bigbustours.com Looking forward to hearing form you!
star-5
Big bus hop on hop off tour Berlin
Brian_M
, Mar 2022
Ver happy with content, staff and experience. Saw loads and best option is a 2 day option to do the 2 routes.
icon Response from Host , Mar 2022
Thanks so much for your review - hope to see you again in one of our other Big Bus cities worldwide!
star-5
Freddie - amazing
Sara_B
, Mar 2022
Freddie the walking tour guide was amazing, very knowledgeable and enthusiastic, kept everyone interested made the tour memorable
icon Response from Host , Mar 2022
That's fantastic to hear - thank you so much for your nice review!
star-3
Berlin by bus
Mary_L
, Mar 2022
Freddie delivered the walking tour with drama and enthusiasm. The hop on hop off bus was a little too infrequent for us but still an excellent way to orientate the city and pick out highlights to revisit. Philip Schofield’s commentary was both easy on the ear and informative.
icon Response from Host , Mar 2022
Danke für Ihre Bewertung, schön zu hören, dass Ihnen unser Stadtrundgang mit Freddie gefallen hat! Unsere Busse fahren momentan noch Corona-bedingt alle 30 Minuten in Zusammenarbeit mit unserem Partner Stromma, sobald es die Nachfrage zulässt, werden wir diesen Takt natürlich weiter erhöhen.
star-5
Very much satisfied
RenoyRavindran_V
, Mar 2022
Very much satisfied with the services and support. Got the right information and clarification on right time. Easy to manage bookings. Very good customer care service and fast response to queries
icon Response from Host , Mar 2022
Thanks so much for your review - hope to welcome you again in one of our Big Bus Cities worldwide!
star-2
Walking tour great.... if you can find the bus and location. Good luck with that.
Kelly_C
, Aug 2021
The walking tour with Freddy was awesome. Very informative and interesting. Finding the bus stops, figuring out how and where to get on the bus was awful! Bus service ends at 4 or 5 pm sucks! The idea of hop on hop on is great, but this service was a huge disappointment.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
Thanks for your review, great that you enjoyed the walking tour. Unfortunately, sightseeing companies in Berlin are not allowed to put up stop signs so we do understand your frustrations. Though figuring out how to use our bus services is a great deal easier for users of the Big Bus Tours App with its live map with all stop locations, live tracking of the buses and arrival times. Our services currently finish at 6pm.
star-2
Give it a miss
Liam_M
, Mar 2020
Didnt enjoy the bus part of this trip, what saved it from complete disaster was the walking tour we availed at one of the stops. Berlin is easy to get around, do your own tour
icon Response from Host , Mar 2020
Dear Liam, We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy our tours in Berlin. Is there any specific feedback you could give us so we can improve our service going forward? Please do get in touch at infoberlin@bigbustours.com Thanks a lot Julie
star-5
Hop on hop off experience
Pauline_F
, Mar 2020
Very informative and well presented really good guide both in terms of information and getting his point of view across
star-4
December tour 2019
Barbara_S
, Jan 2020
Great intro to the basics of the city - except we had to guide for the "blue" route which goes farther into East Berlin.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Big Bus Berlin
Louise K
, Dec 2019
Really great live commentary the young man from Australia was particularly informative and helpful. Would definitely recommend this trip.
star-1
Big Bus Berlin.
Vincent_E
, Nov 2019
I bought 48 hour premium tickets for myself and my partner for Big Bus Berlin for 19th and 20th November 2019. Day one - no sign of any "Big Buses" at any of the designated stops the entire day - even after waiting over an hour at one stop. We had to walk our way around Berlin and use a couple of taxis. Day two - same start, no buses arriving even after waiting for a long period. We saw one "Big Bus" at Checkpoint Charlie and one on another street which is not even part of the tour route. - this was the only sighting of any "Big Buses" the entire day. I paid approx £54 for the pleasure of walking and taxi-ing around Berlin for two days, meanwhile there were dozens of buses everywhere from other various tour operators. I did not have any bus use from my investment and expect a full refund - I feel cheated and disgusted .
icon Response from Host , Nov 2019
Dear Vincent, we are sorry about your experience with us in Berlin. This is definitely not the level of service we want to provide. We will be in touch separately to arrange a compensation. Apologies once again for the inconvenience. Julie
star-3
Interesting and useful tour
Georgina T
, Nov 2019
The tour was quite informative and used a human guide for part of it and prerecorded information for the other. The only problems we had was that I wasn’t sent any information on where to find the bus stops so we lost a bit of time and I had to contact Viator by phone to get directions. Also it wasn’t 100% clear which Chanel in the headphones to listen to to get the English guide- some I for on a sticker next to Chanel changer would be useful.
icon Response from Host , Nov 2019
Dear Georgina, Sorry to hear you had some trouble finding the stops. Im glad we could help over the phone. We will definitely take in your feedback about the commentary channels. Thank you again for choosing Big Bus. Hope to see you again soon Julie
star-5
Man kommt überall hin ,...
Monika_W
, Apr 2022
Man kommt überall hin , kann alles besichtigen und alle sind tiefenentspannt . Wir sind immer ausgestiegen , wo allesamt sehen wollten
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Vielen lieben Dank für Ihre nette Bewertung!
star-5
Absolut empfehlenswert
Daniela_H
, Mar 2022
Für mich ist dies die schnellste Möglichkeit die Sehenswürdigkeiten einer Stadt zusehen. Man ist sehr flexibel.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Danke! Eine Big Bus Tour ist tatsächlich die beste Idee, sich erst einmal einen Überblick zu verschaffen! Hoffe dass wir Sie bald wieder in einer unserer 23 Städten weltweit begrüßen zu dürfen!
star-1
Im Rahmen der angekündigten Wartezeiten keine Busse der Linie BigBus angetroffen
Ruth_L
, Oct 2021
Wir konnten die gebuchte Bustour leider gar nicht antreten, da an mehreren Bushaltestellen der "roten Linie", an denen wir versuchten, die Tour zu beginnen (Potsdamer Platz, Gropiusbau, Checkpoint Charlie, KDW), trotz langer Wartezeiten (in jedem Fall über 30min - d.h. mindestens 40min, einmal auch 60min) an den beschriebenen Haltepunkten kein Bus der Linie BigBus vorbeikam. Es ist gut möglich, dass später jeweils noch Busse kamen. Eine längere Wartezeit war jedoch den mitreisenden Kindern nicht zumutbar und sollte gemäß Ausschreibung ja auch nicht stattfinden. Wir empfanden das als sehr ärgerlich.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
Das tut uns wirklich leid zu hören obwohl unsere Busse am 2./3. Oktober planmäßig unterwegs waren, heißt alle 30 Minuten. Ich habe eine Erstattung Ihrer Tickets in die Wege geleitet.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-4
Een Aanrader !!!
Patrick
, Jul 2020
Prima te doen, ook met dochter van 5. Het uitmuntende weer zorgde ook voor veel succes. Wat lastig is, is dat er 6-7 maatschappijen zijn die hop on hop off aanbieden. Je moet goed opletten welke je boekt en bij welke hostess / host van de maatschappijen opstapt. Ben je verkeerd dan sturen ze je met alle plezier een hele andere kant op. Wanneer je met Big Bus (rood) gaat kun je ook gebruik maken van de groene bussen. Let wel op dat je de tijd in de gaten houdt... Echt een aanrader

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Big Bus Berlin Hop on Hop off tour with optional Walking Tour &/or River Cruise
Big Bus Berlin Hop on Hop off tour with optional Walking Tour &/or River Cruise

star-4222

40 to 120 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$28.98

star-3607

2 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$30.05

star-46

45 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$21.46

star-517

2 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$20.39

star-4.524

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$64.38

star-41076

1 day

Free Cancellation

From
$32.20

star-4.53

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$16.10
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations