Recent Searches
Clear

Isla Mujeres Catamaran Sailing Tour with Snorkel, Open Bar and Buffet lunch

star-3.5402 Reviews
|
Cancún, Mexico
Isla Mujeres Catamaran Sailing Tour with Snorkel, Open Bar and Buffet lunch
Likely to Sell OutLikely to Sell Out

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon7 hours  (approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 1 more

Overview

During your time in Mexico, ensure you experience the white sands and turquoise waters of Isla Mujeres. On this full-day tour from Cancun, cruise to the beautiful island on a catamaran and snorkel in the protected waters of a marine park. Spend free time relaxing on the beach and feast on a lunch buffet accompanied by an open bar. Hotel pickup and drop-off in Cancun are included. 
  • Cruise on the Caribbean Sea in a spacious catamaran
  • Snorkel in a protected marine park and see diverse tropical fish
  • Spend free time relaxing on a beach and revitalize with a buffet lunch
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off in Cancun are included
Saved to wishlist!
Snorkel equipment
Hotel Pick up (if option selected)
Buffet lunch (if option selected)
Open Bar
Professional Guide
Port Fee $15 USD per person
This operator has two meet-up options available. You can either meet at the departure point below or select a location for pick-up.
Marina Las Perlas , Hotel Imperial las perlas Km 2.5, Kukulcan Boulevard, Zona Hotelera, 77500 Cancún, Q.R., Mexico

If you select the tour without hotel pick up, you can join the tour at 9 am at Marina Las Perlas Km 2.5 at Hotel Zone

Hmm...we can’t seem to find this place. Please check the spelling, or choose another location.

This activity will end right where it started.The pick up time will be provided the day before the tour, according to the selected service option. If you miss the hotel pick up or your hotel is not in the area you can join the tour at 9 am at Marina Las Perlas Km 2.5 at Hotel Zone
At your Cancun hotel, board an air-conditioned vehicle destined for the marina. On arrival, board a catamaran destined for Isla Mujeres, a tropical island famed for the quality of its beaches and the diversity of its marine life.

Your first stop is a protected coral reef, where you drop anchor, don snorkelling equipment, and plunge into the crystal clear waters of the Caribbean Sea. Follow your guide to pockets replete with tropical fish and marvel as dispersed fish food attracts swarming schools.

Next, proceed to the beach and revitalize with a buffet lunch. Spend free time enjoying your coastal surroundings before re-boarding the catamaran and returning to your Cancun hotel.
Itinerary
Stop At:  
Isla Mujeres Sculpture Garden
After hotel pickup, head to the marina, board a great catamaran and set sail onto the Caribbean Sea towards Isla Mujeres (Island of Women). Be amazed at the gorgeous views as you cruise along the surface. Then, you'll stop at the coral reef national park along the way for an hour of snorkeling. Swim through crystal-clear waters while admiring beautiful coral formations, tropical fish, and other fascinating creatures of the sea. Your guide will sprinkle fish food into the water to completely surround you with schools of colorful exotic fish. After snorkeling, continue to the beach where you'll marvel at sweeping ocean views while savoring a delicious lunch buffet. Relax under palm trees and just take in your surroundings.  Your tour ends with hotel drop-off. 
Duration: 7 hours 
Admission Ticket Included
Stop At:  
Isla Mujeres
You'll have free time to explore the island, swim at the beach, go shopping, etc.
Duration: 1 hour 30 minutes
Admission Ticket Free
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Minimum age to drink alcohol is 18 years
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Transportation on the Isla Mujeres tour is optional If you choose the modality without transportation, please be at 9 a.m at Marina Las Perlas Km 2.5 at Hotel Zone. The pick up time will be provided the day before the tour, according to the selected service option. First Pick up at 08:00 a.m.
  • A port fee of 15 USD per pax (not included) must be payed at the arrival in port
  • Most travelers can participate
  • For Security reasons, snorkel Activity may be cancelled due to bad weather.
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 70 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Amigo Tours Mexico
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Isla Mujeres Catamaran Sailing Tour with Snorkel, Open Bar and Buffet lunch ?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
See all safety measures taken by Isla Mujeres Catamaran Sailing Tour with Snorkel, Open Bar and Buffet lunch .
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Isla Mujeres Catamaran Sailing Tour with Snorkel, Open Bar and Buffet lunch ?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Isla Mujeres Catamaran Sailing Tour with Snorkel, Open Bar and Buffet lunch .
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Isla Mujeres Catamaran Sailing Tour with Snorkel, Open Bar and Buffet lunch ?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Isla Mujeres Catamaran Sailing Tour with Snorkel, Open Bar and Buffet lunch .
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Isla Mujeres Catamaran Sailing Tour with Snorkel, Open Bar and Buffet lunch ?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
See all safety measures taken by Isla Mujeres Catamaran Sailing Tour with Snorkel, Open Bar and Buffet lunch .

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Traveler Tips


  • "Enough time to visit and enjoy all the places without having to rush anything" See review
  • "Need less people at once, better food, more food, or shorter time." See review
  • "I highly recommend this tour if You want to go Isla Mujeres." See review

Reviews by Viator travelers.  We perform checks on reviews

Reviews

3.5
star-3.5
402 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 402 reviews
star-5
Very good
Carolina_C
, Aug 2022
Lunch and drinks erre very Good. We erre very happy. Tacos erre Good, the salsa verde was delicious and spicy. The paella was good too.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2022
Dear Carolina_C, it was a pleasure to share this experience with you; we are delighted to know you enjoyed it! Mariana, Amigo tours
star-1
Overcrowded, unorganized
Cori_G
, Aug 2022
This was one of the worst tours I’ve ever been on. It started bad right away. When we were dropped off at the curb at the dock, there was no instructions on where to go or what to do. Every time you asked someone you would get a different answer. People were wandering everywhere trying to figure out where to go. The boat was overcrowded, there weren’t even enough places to sit. Snorkeling was a joke, they gave no instructions and everyone was just running into each other and swimming very fast. We were literally in the water like 10 minutes. The boat ride back from the island was terrible, very crowded. Drunk people were falling down and a couple were vomiting. It was disgusting. Once we got back, no one could tell us where to go to get on our transportation back to the hotel. We stood in the heat for 30 minutes trying to find out where to go. Again, drunk people yelling and vomiting. It was a horrible experience, do not go on this tour.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2022
Dear Cori_G, we feel truly disappointed knowing that this tour was not to your liking; sometimes it´s hard to control what our customers do during the tour but we will be working hard to offer a better experience. Mariana, Amigo tours
star-4
Fernando our tour guide was excellent
Edward_S
, Jul 2022
Great trip and tour our tour guide Fernando was awesome. Would definitely recommend and the island they brought us to was beautiful.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2022
Dear Amig@ Edward_S We are very happy to read that you had a great time, we hope to see you on your next trip. Dulce, Amigo Tours
star-5
One of my favorite excursions
Jasmine_C
, Jul 2022
They make sure you are comfortable on the boat, took care of us in and out of the water, Eli and the crew are amazing. We were on carribean dreams and it was a great time.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Dear Amig@ Jasmine_C Thank you for your comments. We love to hear about your experience. We look forward to serving you again on your next trip to any of our destinations. Dulce, Amigo Tours
star-5
Best experience ever
Dante_W
, Jul 2022
We did this same exact excursion from last year but this year was a little bit better. Jose is an excellent tour guide and fully participates along the way. We also did 2 stops at Isla Mujeres this year which was a plus. Overall I give this excursion with this crew 10 Stars. Thanks for having us.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Dear Dante_W, it´s a pleasure to hear you had a great experience with our team! Thanks for being part of this adventure. Mariana, Amigo tours
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Fantabulous
Linus_K
, Jul 2022
The crew was fantastic and the golf cart ride was memorable. The island was a beautiful place, and the people were nice. I will definitely come back.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Dear Linus_K, it´s so nice to hear you had a great time with us, this trip wouldn´t have been the same without you! Mariana, Amigo tours
star-4
Amazing day
Ann_B
, Jul 2022
Great time! Only complaint was having to wear a life vest while snorkeling. It impedes with being able to really enjoy it. Staff was pleasant and made the experience more fun!
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Dear Ann_B, we are truly happy to know you had a great time! On the other hand, life vests must be wear by customers as a security measure, we understand it can be frustrating but we need to really take care of everyone and avoid accidents at all costs. Thanks for your understanding! Mariana, Amigo tours
star-5
The Trip Of a Lifetime
Emmanuel_S
, Jul 2022
This was our 8th year Anniversary get away. This Catamaran was incredible and very much enjoyable. Life is too short, come experience this amazing half day all inclusive trip with the ones you love ❤️. It's well worth it and you won't regret it...
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Dear Emmanuel_S, your comment is so heartwarming, we love it! Thanks for being part of this unforgettable experience, we hope to see you soon once again :) Mariana, Amigo tours
star-3
Catamaran
Ciana_M
, Jul 2022
Snorkeling was good lots of fish to see although too many people in the group you had to be cearful not to get hit by someone's flipper. The lunch was very adverage not appealing at all there was more time spent on land than the boat. Everytime we would get comfy on the nets we were told we were getting off. The island is beautiful though and we overall enjoyed our day.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Dear Ciana_M, we are happy to know that you enjoyed the tour. Sorry about the inconveniences, we will be working to improve our services. Kind regards Mariana, Amigo tours
star-1
DO NOT BOOK - Aggressive Tip Begging in a crowded, unsanitary, and unsatisfactory boat
Franco_S
, Jun 2022
Off the start you get there and there are some guys trying to get you to buy a little mast for 1 dollar, which you wont need. After paying the dock fee, we are greeted by salespeople looking to sell you an "upgrade". Didn't seem worth it. Especially since booking online is more expensive than just booking there in Cancun. Now for the "experience"... the boat was packed, but there was enough space for all 80ish people. The drinks are alright with some cheap beer and what they call "mixed drinks". The snorkeling was way too short and overly crowded. Very dangerous having so many people huddled in a little are with 10 other catamarans parked there as well. The whole snorkel experience was probably less than 30 minutes, and that includes everyone getting in and out of the water. In isla mujeres, there is a little beach you can sit at. Seats and shade all cost extra. Plan to spend much more money than planned. The tequila tasting was a joke. A couple drops of some flavored sugary tequila and then they demand a tip. Worst part was the ride back. They spend 20 minutes coaxing you into tipping. One of the workers followed me to my bag, demanded a tip, and kept pushing for more money. I thought a 20 dollar tip was fair. He tried to get 50 out of me. It's a tip for service. You are NOT entitled to it if the service is mediocre. Upon returning they would shame those that did not tip... "you're a bad bad man" would be said to those that dont tip. Do not book this unless you want a horrible experience. Find a better tour with less aggressive people Sanitary violation: All cups on board were washed in a cooler full of water. So everyone's spit was dispersed in the same container when the "cups" were washed. We got sick the next day. Please beware guys. I gave more consideration to the positive reviews than negative ones. Don't fall for that. Only good things were the buffet and the beach.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Dear Franco_S, we are sorry that this tour did not meet your expectations. We are working hard each day to improve our services. Thanks for taking the time to share your comments with us, we will absolutely consider them. Mariana, Amigo tours
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-3
Should have been better
Pankaj_S
, Jun 2022
The trip has pick up and drop off included to and from your hotel. This is the worst part of this trip. They put us on one bus then asked to get down and made us wait for 45 mins to get on an another bus. The treatment was really bad. Otherwise the boat, snorkeling and island is great. Island is just beautiful, better than Cancun beaches.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Dear Pankaj_S, we apologize for the experience you had, that is a mistake that won´t happen again. We hope you can give us another chance in the future. Kind regards Mariana, Amigo tours
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-1
Too many people on the boat, avoid
Mark_Z
, Jun 2022
Misleading information & too many people on the boat couldn’t see or enjoy anything. Snorkelling was such a failure, they rushed everyone just a quick Weil around & that’s it. No fish or reef to see.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Dear Mark_Z, we are sorry that this tour didn´t meet your expectations, we will work hard to create better experiences. Mariana, Amigo tours
2 travelers found this review helpful
star-4
Well worth money
Rachel_C
, Jun 2022
Very good day out to Isla Mujeres and snorkelling in the ocean. Was a well organised day so didnt feel like a long day. Staff very attentive with drinks on the boat and the host was very welcoming and had good humour. Would have been handy to know about the buggie carts prior to arriving on the island, albeit this can be down through own research. Food on arrival was great and the beach is absolutely beautiful.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Dear Rachel_C, We appreciate your comments, we will keep working hard to create amazing experiences for all our guests. Mariana, Amigo tours
star-1
Do not use this company!
Scott_S
, Jun 2022
I only give this 1 star because I couldn’t give it zero stars. We got there and had to cancel as it was basically a hurricane and the place was just gross. They pack people in like sardines and the food about to loaded on a boat was sitting in a filthy hallway unattended with a hundred people crammed shoulder to shoulder. They promised a refund due to the condition and now refuse to pay us back for the trip. I will filing a fraud claim with my credit card company. Do NOT use this company!
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Dear Amig@ Scott_S We are sorry for the bad experience. We have tried to locate your reservation in order to give you a better answer, but it is impossible, the only reservation under a name similar to the ID of your review, does not refer to an experience like the one you relate. Dulce, Amigo Tours
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-3
Good fun but watch out for drivers
Jabari_T
, May 2022
The excursión was great! The staff was fun amd energetic. However the start of it was bad! I was outside 10 minutes before the pickup time waiting on the driver. Contacted the vendor and they said we were a no show. Cost me an extra $30 to get to the marina. Smh. 5 stars for actual excursión. 0 stars for transportation
star-1
HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE
Madison_M
, May 2022
Horrible experience. It was windy and snorkeling was not offered. Told we would get a refund if we left by multiple people. Called the company and no refund was given. Would have went on the tour if we were told that no refund would be given at the marina. Waste of money and company individuals were not willing to work with you. DO NOT BOOK THIS EXCURSION. Should have listened to the other horrible reviews before booking.
2 travelers found this review helpful
star-5
must do in cancun
Athena_I
, May 2022
great day, catamaran was so fun and the snorkeling was very exciting. stopping at isla mujeres was the best part, the beach was very beautiful and clean. wish I could've stayed all day. food buffet was also very good
star-5
Fun crew, fun time
Dess_E
, May 2022
This was so much fun!!!!! The crew was interactive and helpful. The snorkeling guide did an excellent job at making sure everyone was comfortable and safe. The time on the island was the perfect length and it was Nice to explore without a guide. The ride home was fun, lots of shots, loud music. The lunch was actually good. It wasn't Gourmet but for lunch on a boat it was Good. The crew was committed to everyone feeling included and having a good time. 10/10
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Great relaxing experience
Aleyah_H
, May 2022
Great relaxing experience. Everyone in the crew was nice and professional made for a smooth process.
2 travelers found this review helpful
star-4
Good time
Melissa_S
, May 2022
Everyone was super nice and friendly. The buffet was decent and there was lots of free time on the island. My only complaint was I requested a hotel pick up and had to take a taxi to the marina instead. So it ended up costing an additional $30 total for transport to and from marina.

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Isla Mujeres Catamaran Sailing Tour with Snorkel, Open Bar and Buffet lunch
Likely to Sell Out
Isla Mujeres Catamaran Sailing Tour with Snorkel, Open Bar and Buffet lunch

star-3.5402

7 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$55.00

star-41211

7 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$69.00

star-4118

8 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$39.00

star-51

7 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$60.00

star-00

7 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$60.00

star-48

2 days

Free Cancellation

From
$116.00

star-4.595

7 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$61.00

star-4227

7 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$119.00

star-4.5173

7 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$60.00
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations