Recent Searches
Clear

Private Arrival Transfer from Charleston Airport (CHS)

star-2.513 Reviews
|
North Charleston, United States
Private Arrival Transfer from Charleston Airport (CHS)

From $51.84 per group (up to 3)

Lowest Price Guarantee

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 traveler2 travelers3 travelers4 travelers5 travelers
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


icon30 minutes to 1 hour  (Approx.)
Pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Overview

Travel from Charleston Airport to downtown Charleston with ease during this private transfer. Choose a vehicle to suit the size of your party and get picked up at the airport. Relax after your flight and skip the hassle of the taxi line with this private transportation. Get dropped off at the location of your choice in downtown Charleston. Transfers are available 24 hours a day.
  • Maximize time with a private transfer
  • Travel with ease from the airport to downtown Charleston
  • Get dropped off at the destination of your choice
  • Secure reliable transportation and skip the taxi line
Saved to wishlist!
Fuel surcharge
Taxes
Private transportation
Non Airport Fees
Gratuities
Parking Fees
Airport Fees
Road Tolls
Charleston Intl Airport , 5500 International Blvd, North Charleston, SC 29418
Suppliers and travelers coordinate start times within the given time periods.
CHS to Mt Pleasant Area-by SUV
4/25/2019 - 12/16/2022
Monday - Sunday:12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
CHS to Dwtn Charleston-by SUV
4/25/2019 - 12/16/2022
Monday - Sunday:12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
CHS to Downtown Charleston
4/25/2019 - 12/16/2022
Monday - Sunday:12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
CHS to Kiawah - by SUV
4/25/2019 - 12/16/2022
Monday - Sunday:12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
CHS to Mt Pleasant
4/25/2019 - 12/16/2022
Monday - Sunday:12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
CHS to Kiawah Area
4/25/2019 - 12/16/2022
Monday - Sunday:12:00 AM - 11:59 PM

Please arrive 5 minutes before your selected start time for pickup. Your operator can coordinate exact time and location.

Charleston , Charleston, SC, USA
We will meet you at the date and time agreed on. If you do not see the driver for any reason, please call the number provided on the voucher.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This is a private tour/activity. Only your group will participate
  • OPERATED BY Carmel Car & Limousine Service
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.

Learn more about cancellations.


Reviews

2.5
star-2.5
13 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 13 reviews
star-1
Booked at least one week...
Terri_R
, Oct 2021
Booked at least one week in advance through Viator. Called as directed when I arrived at the airport. Transferred 3 times to dispatch. 3 times they confirmed my telephone number and put me on hold. After a half and hour, I was disconnected. Called back only to be told they tried to contact me to inform me they did not have for me and tried to contact me. What? When? While I was standing there for 40 minutes waiting to be picked up? Guarantee Viator won't refund. Use Uber, took two minutes and half the price.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
Dear Customer, We are sorry and we apologize for any inconvenience. Please provide us your trip details , via our website and choose the Customer Care tab. We will look into your claim, and we'll reply and take action, as required. Sincerely, Carmel team.
star-1
Cancelled service....
Mary_L
, Sep 2021
Cancelled service. Horrible experience. Waiting for my refund request to be “reviewed.” If I do not receive refund, will take my complaint to my credit card company and social media.
star-1
Left me hanging
Jeremy_D
, Sep 2021
I called once I arrived at the airport and the provider apologized saying that they did not have a vehicle available for us and we would have to go through viator to receive a refund.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
Dear Customer, We are sorry and we apologize for any inconvenience. Please provide us your trip details , via our website at: www.carmellimo.com & choose the Customer Care tab. We will look into your claim, and we'll reply and take action, as required. Sincerely, Carmel team.
star-2
The driver gets 2 stars...
Linda_J
, Sep 2021
The driver gets 2 stars for being prompt and having a clean vehicle and for letting us know via text that he was waiting for us and where we could easily find him. However, he as a bit over the top with his advice and mannerisms - told us he was ok with running people over that were in violation of crosswalks, yelled at other drivers while we were in the car and was a bit overbearing.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
Dear Customer, We are sorry and we apologize for any inconvenience. Please provide us your trip details , via our website at: www.carmellimo.com & choose the Customer Care tab. We will look into your claim, and we'll reply and take action, as required. Sincerely, Carmel team.
star-5
Fantastic
PATRICK_D
, Sep 2021
Driver fantastic. Very knowledgeable and friendly!!! Would love to have him every time. More than expected.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
Dear Patric, We appreciate your review, as well as the fact that you took your time to write these comments. We hope that you will continue to use our services in the future. Sincerely, Carmel Team
star-3
Opinionated , uninformed red neck
michael_m
, Sep 2021
He is an opinionated red neck. He should restrict his conversation to the weather.and avoid topics on politics.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
Dear Customer, We are sorry and we apologize for any inconvenience. Please provide us your trip details , via our website at: www.carmellimo.com & choose the Customer Care tab. We will look into your claim, and we'll reply and take action, as required. Sincerely, Carmel team.
star-5
Very good transportation
Gerald_S
, Jul 2021
Very prompt, friendly service. Driver provided a safe trip and added some dinner recommendations. Would definitely recommend this company.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
Dear Gerald, We appreciate your review, as well as the fact that you took your time to write these comments. We hope that you will continue to use our services in the future. Sincerely, Carmel Team
star-1
chaos & Confusion
Fran_M
, May 2021
I did a prepaid reservation. However, I received so many different messages re: the trip & especially, an excessive number of contact numbers to call for pickup at airport. We called all of those numbers while waiting at the airport, finally we got an an answer. We were instructed to look for a black SUV driven by Max. No further identifying instructions, needless to say, there were many black SUVs at the curb. Definitely, your communications need improvement to reduce the confusion & delay at the airport. this was a terrible wasy to begin a pleasure visit to Charleston.
icon Response from Host , May 2021
Dear Fran, We are sorry and we apologize for any inconvenience. Please provide us your trip details , via our website at: www.carmellimo.com & choose the Customer Care tab. We will look into your claim, and we'll reply and take action, as required. Sincerely, Carmel team.
star-4
On time, no waiting.
Lori_W
, Apr 2021
Driver was on time. Plenty of space in the 9 passenger van. Offered many suggestions on places to eat and things to visit.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2021
Dear Lori, We appreciate your review, as well as the fact that you took your time to write these comments. We hope that you will continue to use our services in the future. Sincerely, Carmel Team
star-5
No worry transport
Patricia_B
, Mar 2021
Already had a text from the driver when we landed telling us where to find him. Very friendly and great service.
icon Response from Host , Mar 2021
Dear Patricia, We appreciate your review, as well as the fact that you took your time to write these comments. We hope that you will continue to use our services in the future. Sincerely, Carmel Team

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Private Arrival Transfer from Charleston Airport (CHS)
Private Arrival Transfer from Charleston Airport (CHS)

star-2.513

30 to 60 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$51.84

Explore Similar Things to Do