Recent Searches
Clear

Key West Glass-Bottom Boat Tour with Sunset Option

star-3.5
|
Key West, United States
37

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults
Free Cancellation
up to 24 hours in advance
Loading available options...


icon2 hours  (Approx.)
iconOffered in: English
Good for avoiding crowds

Keeping you safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your visit
Face masks required for travelers in public areas
Face masks required for guides in public areas
Face masks provided for travelers
Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Gear/equipment sanitized between use
Guides required to regularly wash hands
More questions?
(888) 651-9785

Overview

For the aquatic adventure of a lifetime, take this cruise to North America's only living coral barrier reef. No need to go scuba diving or snorkeling for this great view — from the deck of a glass-bottom catamaran boat, see more than 600 species of tropical fish, sharks, turtles, lobsters and crabs, plus colorful coral and a vast collection of other sea life. Upgrade to a sunset cruise to enjoy a glass of Champagne as the sun settles into the Gulf of Mexico.
  • Glass-bottom boat tour from Key West
  • See tropical fish, colorful coral, jellyfish, sea turtles and more!
  • Listen as the captain and crew point out the reef’s interesting marine life
  • Choose either the daytime or sunset cruise
  • Enjoy Champagne on the sunset cruise (included)
  • Air conditioned main cabin
Saved to wishlist!
2-hour glass-bottom boat tour
Glass of Champagne included (if Sunset option is selected)
Reef Safe Sunscreen
Gratuities
Hotel pickup and drop-off
Snacks
Soda/Pop

Departure Point

0 Duval St, Key West, FL 33040, USA

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
Scuba divers and snorkelers aren’t the only ones who get to see the beautiful Florida Reef in all its splendor. Thanks to this glass-bottom catamaran, there’s a very clear 'window to the reef' for guests on this cruise.

Just a few miles seaward of the Florida Keys is North America's only living coral barrier reef and the third-largest coral barrier reef system in the world. It’s also one of the most biologically diverse marine eco-systems. Travel directly over the top of it and see more than 600 species of tropical fish, sharks, lobsters, crabs, sea turtles, sea rays, snails, jellyfish and other sea life, including elkhorn and brain coral.

The boat, which is designed to allow the best viewing with the least amount of stress to the reef, offers a seated sun deck with a panoramic view of the water, as well as an enclosed, air-conditioned cabin with restrooms and a snack bar.

Upgrade to the sunset cruise to watch the sun settle into the Gulf of Mexico while enjoying a glass of Champagne or a soft drink.
Itinerary
Stop At:  
Fury Water Adventures Key West
Depature point Located between Ocean Key Resort & Pier House Resort, at the end of Duval Street.
Duration: 5 minutes
Admission Ticket Included
Stop At:  
Key West
Key West’s only window to the sea! Explore dramatic underwater vistas generally reserved for scuba divers from our glass bottom boat. A wide variety of fish and other sea creatures await you as you gaze into the underwater world of Key West. In addition, you will have the opportunity to see North America’s only living coral reef, one of the most biologically diverse marine eco-systems in the world. Majestic elkhorn and impressive brain coral, sturdy in appearance yet fragile and vulnerable, stand sentry for the more than 300 species of fish that complete the colorful and intriguing seascape. Along the trip, our experienced captain and crew will provide a unique and informative eco-tour and point out some of the most interesting marine life that inhabit the waters of this incredible island. Special glass “windows to the reef” provide continuous viewing for all passengers.
Duration: 1 hour 55 minutes
Admission Ticket Free
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • The boat features a seated sundeck, enclosed air-conditioned viewing area, restrooms and a snack bar (for purchase, cash only)
  • Must be 21 to consume alcohol
  • Operates in all weather conditions, please dress appropriately
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 60 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Fury Water Adventures

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Key West Glass-Bottom Boat Tour with Sunset Option?
A:
The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Face masks provided for travelers
See all safety measures taken by Key West Glass-Bottom Boat Tour with Sunset Option.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Key West Glass-Bottom Boat Tour with Sunset Option?
A:
The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
See all safety measures taken by Key West Glass-Bottom Boat Tour with Sunset Option.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Key West Glass-Bottom Boat Tour with Sunset Option?
A:
The policy on staff health & safety is:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
See all safety measures taken by Key West Glass-Bottom Boat Tour with Sunset Option.
Q:
What is the maximum group size during Key West Glass-Bottom Boat Tour with Sunset Option?
A:
This activity will have a maximum of 60 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by Key West Glass-Bottom Boat Tour with Sunset Option.

Traveler Photos

Traveler Tips


  • "Boat was nice, but weather rough, so recommend that you pick a very good day to take this trip." See review
  • "Nice hour out on the water - good description of underwater." See review
  • "A little cloudy and hard to see but still a great trip." See review

Reviews

3.5
star-3.5
189 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 189 reviews
star-3
Pleasant Ride
Steve_N
, May 2021
The ride out on the gulf. Water conditions didn't allow them to go out on the Atlantic. Unfortunately, their is more algi in the gulf water so it wasn't as clear.
HelpfulHelpful
star-1
Scam!!!
Sally
, May 2021
This place is a rip off. I purchased three tickets one in our party could not make it the ticket lady resold my third ticket without my knowledge. When I tried to give it to an army veteran in his 80’s she told me she sold the ticket and told me I would have to deal with TripAdvisor to get a refund.
HelpfulHelpful
star-3
Beautiful fish
Heather_H
, Apr 2021
I was disappointed with the glass windows. Almost seemed fogged. Had better luck seeing fish outside
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Enjoyable
Debbie_A
, Apr 2021
Very nice trip. The crew were all nice and knowledgeable. Definitely worth the money. A little cloudy and hard to see but still a great trip.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Enjoyed it very much.
Dana_S
, Apr 2021
The crew and the experience was fun and exciting. Weather was great. The crew was very knowledgeable about what we were seeing.
HelpfulHelpful
star-1
Not recommended
Steve_C
, Apr 2021
My wife arrived one hour at dock before sailing. Was then told tour was canceled due to winds and swells above 4 feet. Baloney. I was in the Navy. The winds were mild and the ocean looked calm. My wife was really looking forward to the glass bottom boat tour to see the coral. I did not see any other Tourist so they probably canceled due to low turnout.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2021
Hi Steve, We appreciate you taking the time to review your experience and regret you were unable to take this trip. We never, ever wish to cancel a trip and do not make the decision to do so easily. Even when the wind on land and the waters seem calm, this is not always the case seven miles offshore at the reef, where tides and visibility have much to do with your experience. Visibility is affected largely by the winds on days PRIOR kicking up sand and hindering guests ability to see the awesome underwater world. When the visibility is low, rather than take our guests money and provide a sub apr experience, we choose to reschedule or refund our guests. While we regret you were not able to experience this trip, we do hope you understand our decision was in the best interest of our guests and hope to have the opportunity to have you on board in the future.
HelpfulHelpful
star-1
Canceled while in line to check in.
Ron_M
, Apr 2021
While in line to check in I got a text message saying that the cruise was canceled. When I got to the check in window I was told that not enough tickets were sold so it was canceled. Not a good way to do business. If we were notified earlier we would have made other arrangements for the day.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2021
Hi Ron, We appreciate you taking the time to review your experience with us. We would like to clarify that while your trip was cancelled, the check in agent misspoke as to why. The winds and visibility that day created conditions that were not ideal so we made the decision or reschedule or refund our guests. Conditions can change very quickly and we had hoped to be able to proceed with the trip, but ultimately we were unable to do so. We never wish to cancel a trip, however, in this case it was in the best interest of our guests as unfortunately, there would not have been much to see had we proceeded with the trip! We do hope to have the opportunity to have you onboard with us in the future.
HelpfulHelpful
star-1
Horrible tour
Julie
, Apr 2021
Horrible tour. Changed destination 30 minutes before departure. Instead of coral reefs, schools of fish and dolphins all we saw was muddy green water. Total waste of time and energy. Worst boat tour that I have been on.
HelpfulHelpful
star-1
Cruise was canceled!
Sandy_S
, Mar 2021
Nothing...cruise was canceled! So sad and we were only in key west for one day. Unable to reschedule
icon Response from Host , Mar 2021
Hi Sandy, Although we never wish to cancel a trip, when the weather is not cooperating and we feel the trip could potentially be uncomfortable for guests or due to low visibility, not offer much to see, rather than accept our guests money we cancel the trip and refund. We regret that you were only here in Key West for one day and missed this opportunity, but hope you will amend or remove your poor review as we canceled this trip only in the best interest of our guests and feel giving this popular trip one-star is unfair. Hope do hope to have you onboard with us someday in the future under our usual, ideal weather conditions.
HelpfulHelpful
star-4
Very Educational
Kaybee
, Mar 2021
Great experience and very educational and Matt went around and made sure everyone was okay! Would definitely do it again
HelpfulHelpful

Product code: 5264GLASS

Explore Similar Things to Do