Recent Searches
Clear

Everglades Fan-Boat with or without roundtrip transport

|
Miami, United States
Everglades Fan-Boat with or without roundtrip transport

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon1 to 5 hours  (approx.)
Pickup from select hotels
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 1 more
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

Enjoy the best that Everglades National Park has to offer. This tour takes you on an adventure, exploring the Everglades by airboat for the chance to see alligators, iguanas, and other creatures in their natural habitat. As you glide through the water and past mangroves, your guides will provide valuable information about gators and their behavior.
  • Explore Everglades National Park by airport
  • See alligators (and more wildlife) in their natural habitat
  • Learn all about alligators and the environment from your guides
  • Hassle-free pickup from your Miami hotel (if option selected)
Saved to wishlist!
hotel pick up from select Miami Beach or Miami Downtown hotels if option selected
35-60 minute airboat tour with local park ranger depending on option selected
no hotel pick-up included if 'no pick-up' tour option is selected
Everglades eco-tax $ 5 per person payable at entrance
This tour does not include an Alligator Show

Hmm...we can’t seem to find this place. Please check the spelling, or choose another location.

This activity will end right where it started.Pick-up is offered from any Miami Beach location along Collins Avenue between 6st and 75th Street ( 600 to 7500 Collins Avenue) or Holiday Inn, 340 Biscayne Boulevard, Downtown Miami. Pickup times vary depending on your pick up location provided with your booking. You will receive an email with a 15 minute pick up time window for your location. AM TOUR DEPARTURES Mid Miami Beach 7500-2800 Collins Avenue ca. 8.45 to 9.10 AM South Miami Beach 2700 to 600 Collins Avenue ca. 9.10 to 9.50 AM Downtown Miami 340 Biscayne Boulevard ca. 10.15 AM PM TOUR DEPARTURES Mid Miami Beach 7500-2800 Collins Avenue ca. 12.45 to 1.10 PM South Miami Beach 2700 to 600 Collins Avenue ca. 1.10 to 1.50 PM Downtown Miami 340 Biscayne Boulevard ca. 2.15 PM
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • minimum child age is 1 year
  • Most travelers can participate
  • hotel pick up times may vary depending on the location and traffic
  • total tour duration may be longer than expected depending on local traffic
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 55 travelers
  • OPERATED BY US2U
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Everglades Fan-Boat with or without roundtrip transport?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Everglades Fan-Boat with or without roundtrip transport.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Everglades Fan-Boat with or without roundtrip transport?
A:The policies on social distancing are:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
  • Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
See all safety measures taken by Everglades Fan-Boat with or without roundtrip transport.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Everglades Fan-Boat with or without roundtrip transport?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by Everglades Fan-Boat with or without roundtrip transport.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Reviews

4.0
star-4
68 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 68 reviews
star-2
Not worth it
ANISA_P
, Jun 2022
The tour was called semi private… we were 21 people, what a joke. And let’s not mention the price: 100$/a person, 2nd joke
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Bonjour Anisa Prifti, We are so sorry the tour did not meet your expectations. Our records show that you were confirmed on our group tour, we have no record of you paying for the private tour unfortunately. We highly recommend our private tours for a more intimate experience. Thank you again for your feedback, it was a pleasure having you and please come visit us again from beautiful Genève. Warm regards, Vincent
star-5
Guide made the trip
Jim_T
, Jun 2022
Guide was absolutely amazing. Tons of wildlife and learned a lot about the everglades. My 2 boys enjoyed it and if it can please a mopey teenager then it will make anyone happy
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Thank you Jim, for your 5star review, we are glad your teenagers had a blast as well ! Best regards, Vincent
star-5
Beautiful grounds,...
Ada_M
, May 2022
Beautiful grounds, friendly staff. My family and l really enjoyed the experience as we got to see a lot of wild animals. I will definetely do it again!
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Hi Ada, We are glad you enjoyed the Everglades experience, please come see us again. Best regards, Vincent
star-4
Good tour of everglades!
Mark_H
, Apr 2022
Loved seeing the alligators (of course), and the boat was fun. The alligator show was very good also!
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Hey Mark, Thank you for your awesome review! Best regards, Vincent
star-3
Sad to see alligators held in a pen with little bathing water
Andrea_B
, Apr 2022
The tour of the canals were good and our tour guide very informative. Saw a few alligators. We were sad to see about 6 alligators in an enclosure with little water to bathe in following the show. These were supposed to be rescued and they participate in turn in the park shows. We were upset to see this and the crowd that day were quiet. I believe everyone felt the same way that they should be released into the wild. They were then passing a baby alligator around for photographs. My 13 year old wanted to bypass this experience and even she said how sad it was that the baby alligator was being passed around with tape over his mouth. Sorry if these creatures are held for the right reasons but it looked sad for us to see.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Dear Ms. Andrea Bayliss, Thank you so much for your feedback and concern. Please rest assured that all Everglades wildlife is treated with the utmost respect under the strict supervision of the Florida State Fish and Wildlife Conservation Commission. Please note that rescue animals would not survive in nature if released back into the Everglades.Therefore all rescue wildlife is provided with a very good life and excellent professional care in order to educate us humans and thus preserving these beautiful species for future generations. We invite you to visit the website for the State of Florida Alligator Program to learn more about the important and educational wildlife conservation program. Again thank you so much for your concern and empathy! Best regards, Vincent Guest Relations
star-5
worthwhile experience
Paul_F
, Mar 2022
Our captain did his best to locate as much wildlife as possible. We we're not disappointed! Gators and a perfect blue herron and a bird who took flight.
icon Response from Host , Mar 2022
Dear Paul, Thank you very much for your 5 star review, we look forward to welcoming your friends and family on our 60 minute Everglades Airboat tour in the future. Best regards, Vincent
star-5
Everglades are beautiful!
Kara_G
, Mar 2022
The Everglades were so beautiful. Our guide Jimbo was very knowledgeable about them. It was a little chilly and windy but we did get to see one gator swimming around. We will definitely be back, hopefully next time we’re in town it’ll be warmer.
icon Response from Host , Mar 2022
Dear Kara: We are glad you enjoyed our Gators and the 60 minute Airboat tour, thank you for your 5star review. Please tell your family and friends about us ! Best regards, Vincent Guest Relations Manager
star-5
Had a great time. Staff...
Matt_U
, Mar 2022
Had a great time. Staff had a lot of knowledge of the Everglades. Nice to see our environment up close.
icon Response from Host , Mar 2022
Dear Matt: Your 5 star review is greatly appreciated, we look forward to welcoming your family and friends on one of our Everglades or Key West tours in the future. Always at your service ! Vincent Guest Relations Manager
star-5
Good fun
Robert_H
, Feb 2022
Boats are huge. Real knowledgeable guide who told us all about various animals including bears and wild boar and black panthers in the ever glades
icon Response from Host , Feb 2022
Thank you Robert for your awesome review ! Best regards, Vincent Guest Relations Manager
star-5
Great experience
victoriarenee93
, Dec 2021
The experience was thrilling. Some alligators came right towards the boat while others were hidden. The information was informative but not overwhelming. The landscape was foreign but beautiful. One hour was just enough time.
icon Response from Host , Dec 2021
A warm felt thank you, Victoria, for your awesome feedback. Best regards, Vincent Guest Relations Manager
star-4
The Glades
Christine_W
, Sep 2021
The tour was fun, and our Captain knowledgeable. We were disappointed that we only saw 1 gator (near the dock, none in the water), but we did see some rare birds. There was some confusion regarding cost and the time on the boat. We chose 40 minutes, with what we thought was free pick-up. After realizing that it made more sense for us to drive directly there, we cancelled the pick-up. Once we got there, we realized there really is only one ticket price ($30/person for a 30-40 minute ride, unless you are renting a private boat). Viator charged us $69/person. Viator has not responded to our concerns that we were charged more than double the ticket price.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
Hi Christine: Thank you so much for your awesome review. Your ticket price includes free pick up at your hotel, we highly recommend booking the Everglades tour in the morning during the summer when it is still cool in order to see more wildlife. Best regards, Vincent White Guest Relations Manager
star-5
My experience in the Everglades
Donsherlyn_R
, Jul 2021
The tour was great. Really enjoyed it. It was informative and just a great experience. The operator was was great.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
Hi: Thank you for your 5star review, we are so glad you enjoyed the experience ! Best regards, Vincent White Guest Relations Manager
star-5
Great time!
Shannon_K
, Jul 2021
Had a great time. Saw several alligators and they come right up to boat. Informative and entertaining demonstration afterwards. Staff was professional and efficient
star-1
Viator is a ripoff for this tour
Es_R
, Jul 2021
If you have a car, do NOT buy a tour through Viator. You can buy $30 tickets directly at Everglades Safari Park when you get there. No advance purchase required - boats leave every 20 minutes.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
Thank you for your valuable feedback, we are so sorry you had an unpleasant experience with Viator. We do offer a variety of tours for every budget including private tours, tours with pick up or self drive tour options. Thank you very much for taking the time to provide your feedback. Always at your service ! Vincent White Guest Relations Manager
3 travelers found this review helpful
star-3
Okay
Amanda_C
, Jun 2021
Alligator tour was fun but there was a lot of wasted time before the tour started. We wasted 2-3 hours picking up everyone and then waiting in line to get on the airboat. The bus nearly broke down and no one communicated with the guests about it.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2021
Dear Ms. Amanda Clark: Thank you for your valuable feedback. We are so glad you enjoyed the Everglades tour. Our sincere apologies for the traffic related delay, we know how frustrating that can be when on vacation. We hope to be able to host you again soon. Always at your service ! Vincent White Guest Relations Manager
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Great adventure with family
Andrea_E
, Jun 2021
Great fun!!!! Loved our guide!!! We saw lots of gators and the show after was awesome!!! Holding the baby gator was really neat!
icon Response from Host , Jun 2021
Hi Andrea, it was great having you on the tour, thanks for the 5star review.
star-5
Amazing experience!
Courtney_W
, May 2021
We had a great time! We choose to meet at the site vs. taking the bus but had no problems getting there at all. Jimbo was our guide & he was great! We saw 4 gators & like 3 iguanas! The show after was really good also! The whole experience was well worth the price! Highly recommend!
icon Response from Host , May 2021
Thank you very much for your 5star review !
star-3
Average
Jenna_S
, May 2021
The trip to the Everglades and the park itself was great. Our captain of the Everglades tour was Dylan and he was absolutely wonderful, we were able to see multiple alligators and wild life on the trip. The reason for only 3 stars would be because of the awful transportation they provided. We were supposed to get picked up and dropped back off through the service they provided which ended up being a disaster. The first bus somehow “couldn’t find us” when we were standing outside the hotel where they told us too & then had to rebook to a later time because of it. When we were finally picked up the driver was extremely rude. We sat on the bus for 30+ minutes picking up other people just to pull over on the side of a road and transfer into another bus to drive 30+ minutes to the actual park. Only positive thing I’d say about the transportation is the second driver to the park is much nicer. The Everglades Holiday park is definitely worth the visit and we had a great time just don’t take the transportation they provide or don’t have any high expectations.
icon Response from Host , May 2021
Thanks for your feedback Jenna ! We are glad you enjoyed the Everglades Airboat tour.
star-3
It was a delightful day
Mary_C
, May 2021
Staff was delightful and the airboat driver was very informative The only problem was the tour on the internet showed a small airboat and it was deceptive! It was a party size airboat. The transport was very long with picking up so many atops
icon Response from Host , May 2021
Dear Mary, thank you for your good review. We offer a range of Everglades tours from small/private to midsize and large boats. The option you selected was for a group tour at a discounted rate. Allow us to recommend our private boat tours exclusively for you and your party for a more intimate Everglades experience.
star-4
Very good
Annabelle_V
, Apr 2021
It was fun and informative .we enjoyed the tour.The tour guide explained to us the difference between an alligator and a crocodile.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2021
Thank you for your pleasant review !

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Everglades Fan-Boat with or without roundtrip transport
Everglades Fan-Boat with or without roundtrip transport

star-468

1 to 5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$42.99

star-3.5241

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$39.99

star-4.58

30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$149.00 $119.20

star-4.515

1 hour

Free Cancellation

From
$30.00

star-44

1 hour

Free Cancellation

From
$46.00

star-3.5469

5 hours 45 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$53.27

star-3.53

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$55.00

star-4.513

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$52.43
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations