Recent Searches
Clear

Downtown Nashville Dead of Night Haunted Dark History Walking Tour

star-3.533 Reviews
|
Nashville, United States
Downtown Nashville Dead of Night Haunted Dark History Walking Tour

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


icon1 hour to 1 hour 30 minutes  (approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Operators have paid Viator more to have their experiences featured here

Overview

Combine ghost stories and historical information on the same tour with this night walk in Nashville. No need to worry about getting lost as a guide takes care of the navigating. The tour reveals spooky stories about Broadway’s popular nightlife area that you likely wouldn’t uncover alone, as well as some of Nashville’s most famous sights. Along the way, find out interesting stories about the Ryman Auditorium, as well as the 2010 floods.
  • Walk past top Nashville sights and find out about their haunted history
  • Find out about the history of a famous venue—the Ryman Auditorium
  • The tour takes place at night time which adds to the spooky ambiance
  • Save the research time—hear stories of historic hauntings from your guide
Saved to wishlist!
Night-Time Ghost & History Walking Tour of Nashville
Extended Ghost Tour Option Available
Professional/Local Guide
Hear documented accounts of historic hauntings in Nashville
Pass by 8-12 different sites on and around Downtown Broadway
Listen to intensely researched true stories of Nashville history
Walk through several landmark locations around Broadway and Printer’s Alley
See popular Nashville spots including Ryman Auditorium, Printer's Alley, and Skull's Rainbow Room
Food/Drink
Gratuities
222 Printers Alley , 222 Printers Alley, Nashville, TN 37201, USA

All Ghost Tours meet outside Skull’s Rainbow Room in Printer’s Alley, 222 Printer’s Alley. Look for your tour guide, who will be holding a lantern. Please arrive 15 minutes before your tour’s departure time.

This activity will end right where it started.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
  • Surfaces are wheelchair accessible
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Walking distance is approximately 1 mile
  • Please note that we do not go inside the buildings, nor do we meet inside. However, you are more than welcome to tour the public locations at your leisure after the tour has ended.
  • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 15 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Nashville Ghosts
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.


Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Reviews

3.5
star-3.5
33 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-9 of 33 reviews
star-5
Such a cool experience
Rachel_C
, Jun 2022
Mike was our tour guide and an amazing one at that. He was very informative, relatable and easy-going. 10/10 would recommend this experience!
star-5
Worth the time and money!
Marjorie_D
, Jun 2022
My sisters and I were very happy with our tour. We loved that the guide had a microphone and speaker so we could hear what he was saying. He was very informational and answered all our questions. I would recommend this tour to everyone. Do note that it is a walking tour, wear your comfy shoes.
star-5
A Hauntingly Amazing Experience!
Joshua_K
, Mar 2022
Wonderful experience! It was amazing to walk around Nashville with a guide that knew a wealth of the historical knowledge of the city and haunting as that are among the city! He was really nice, walked at a decent pace so we could see all of the sites but still not rush, and we appreciated he personally interviewed and visited the sites he was talking about to bring a real experience and feel to it! Even if you don’t believe in ghosts or spirits, it was an amazing experience just from the historical aspect of the city. Highly recommended if you have a spare hour in the city!
star-5
great and informative
Carolyn_S
, Jul 2021
We really enjoyed learning about Nashville and some of the things that happened, it was a nice evening walk
star-5
Get to know Nashville’s ghosts
Andria_A
, Jul 2021
We really enjoyed our tour guide’s knowledgeable, yet friendly, demeanor. The pacing was great, and she gave us plenty of time to take pictures and ask questions. I’ve already recommended this tour to friends.
star-2
Not so great
Rachel_T
, Jun 2021
Wasn’t as interesting as the one I did in New Orleans. Most of the places weren’t visible. Like in New Orleans u could see the spot and the lady would say take a picture u might have something come up in ur picture. Also the lady giving the tour talked so fast that it was hard to keep up with what she was saying. I don’t recommend this tour try another one and I wont be doing this tour again.
icon Response from Host , Nov 2021
Hi Rachel, we sincerely apologize for you not having the 5-star experience that we usually provide for guests on tours. Could you please message us at 1-844-757-5657, or email us directly at tourmanager@iworksllc.com or touroperations@iworksllc.com and give us the opportunity to make it right? We sincerely hope to speak to you soon. Thank you!
star-1
No guide.
Sharon_C
, Jun 2021
Guide never showed up for the tour. One of the group finally got an e-mail that the tour had been cancelled.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2021
Hi Sharon, Thank you for your feedback and for letting us know about your experience. We have contacted the tour operator and passed along your feedback to improve future guests’ experiences. We’re sorry you did not receive the 5-star experience we usually provide for guests on tours. We would love to have you email us at contact@nashvilleghosts.com and give us the opportunity to make it right. We look forward to hearing from you!
star-2
Not something to do during COVID
Lexi_F
, Apr 2021
The tour was half on Broadway which was so loud, we couldn’t hear any of the stories. Our guide did the best they could to accommodate asking if we needed to hear the story again and trying to find alleys where we could hear them through their mask but it took away from the storytelling. I wouldn’t recommend this tour to anyone that is looking for some spooky tales- it just falls short.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2021
Hey Jason! We do appreciate your feedback and sharing your tour experience. We are sorry you did not receive the 5-star experience we usually provide for guests on tours. Could you please email us at contact@nashvilleghosts.com and give us the opportunity to correct this for you?
star-5
Jen (our guide) was very...
Heather_K
, Mar 2021
Jen (our guide) was very knowledgeable and (probably most important) had a positive, excited, engaging affect. Make sure you have supportive shoes. The extended tour was worth it too.
icon Response from Host , May 2021
Hello Heather! We’re happy you had a great time with Jen! Thank you for your review!

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Downtown Nashville Dead of Night Haunted Dark History Walking Tour
Downtown Nashville Dead of Night Haunted Dark History Walking Tour

star-3.533

60 to 90 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$26.49

star-4.5369

2 hours 15 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$20.52

star-4.5173

2 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$33.34

star-51012

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$25.00

star-4.5220

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$34.99

star-4.566

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$69.50

star-4.5161

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$51.88

star-5393

2 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$68.00

star-42

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$180.00
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations