Recent Searches

Swimming Pigs & Tour - Morning Excursion

star-4.5117 Reviews
Badge of Excellence
Nassau, Caribbean
Swimming Pigs & Tour - Morning Excursion

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...

Safety measures
icon4 hours  (approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket


Saved to wishlist!
Bottled water
Air Conditioned Vehicle Transportation to and from the location
Boat Ride to Rose Island
Beach Towel
Beach Chairs
Pigs Encounter
KARAOKE (Carry-your-own-key)
Pool table & special features for all your special occasions just tell us about birthdays anniversary graduation & etc

Hmm...we can’t seem to find this place. Please check the spelling, or choose another location.

9:00 AM
We pick up guests from ALL hotels. Pick-up time from Paradise Island will be between at 9:00 - 9:15 am. Pick-up time for guests in the western part of Nassau will be from 9:30 - 9:45 am.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 30 travelers
  • OPERATED BY J&S Tours & Swimming Pigs
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Swimming Pigs & Tour - Morning Excursion?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Face masks provided for travelers
See all safety measures taken by Swimming Pigs & Tour - Morning Excursion.
What is the policy on sanitization during Swimming Pigs & Tour - Morning Excursion?
A:The policy on sanitization is:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
See all safety measures taken by Swimming Pigs & Tour - Morning Excursion.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More


117 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 117 reviews
Nothing short of AMAZING!
, Aug 2022
Jungle and his crew are amazing!!! I went with a few best friends for my 40th and this experience was nothing short of amazing! Swimming with the pigs has been on my bucket list for a few years now and reality finally hit and checked that off my list! We played Birthday music all the way to the boat and back only to be given a BIRTHDAY surprise CHEESECAKE - that was so delicious! Thank you guys for this squealing experience! 🐽🐽
Amazing tour!
, Aug 2022
The food provided was great! The service overall was great. The transportation was well communicated even when it arrived late than expected. Tour Experience recommended.
Day with Piggies
, Aug 2022
It’s worth it! Very relaxing. Beach is beautiful and the staff is super nice. Enjoyable for family and the piggies are so adorable.
So much fun!!!
, Aug 2022
My favorite thing we did during the vacation. Nice boat ride and plenty of to time on the island to explore, swim, and play with pigs! Everyone is super friendly and helpful. Food was good too
Late and over booked
, Aug 2022
The boat was 45 minutes late for pickup leaving everyone standing and waiting and the tour was over booked. The boat did not have enough seats for everyone and they were expecting my group and others to stand for the 30+ minute ride to Rose Island. We passed.
Interacting with the pigs...
, Aug 2022
Interacting with the pigs was so much fun! Danny was great with helping us hold and get photos with the pigs.
Terrible disappointing experience
, Aug 2022
I reallllyyy wanted to like this trip. It’s been a bucket list trip for me for a while however it was completely disappointing. When you book it says that it is supposed to start at 9am however I received a message the night before saying that we weren’t going to be picked up until 9:35. Then we arrived at the location and the driver didn’t show until closer to 10am. The bus was jam packed and there was barely enough space for all the passengers. Once we arrived at the dock it took a while for the other bus to arrive and then everyone had to sign waivers. By the time we actually got on the boat it was almost 11. The ride to the island was almost 45 minutes to an hour so I’m not sure how these other people are saying it was 20 minutes. By the time we got to the island it was noon and they said we had to be back at the boat by 1:15. Which gave us only an hour on the island. The pigs don’t live on the island and had to be bought over and still hadn’t arrived when we got there so we had to wait another 20 minutes for them to arrive. Once they arrived we had about 15 total minutes with the pigs before they left. Then we ate lunch because it was already 12:30 and we were leaving at 1:15. There wasn’t much time to relax and enjoy the island. When you book it says you will be back by 1:30 however it took us an hour to get back to the docks. We weren’t dropped off at the cruise port until 3 o’clock. I’ve booked several Viator experiences and never had one that was terrible like this. It was extremely disappointing and was very expensive for the experience we had. Would not recommend this to anyone. Only gave 2 stars because the pigs were cute.
Who needs dolphins when you can swim with PIGS!!!
, Jul 2022
This was so much fun. The piggies all ran out together once we were by the water. They loved eating the apples and although the small ones weren't so fond of being picked up for so many pictures they were great about it. It was just a happy and fun experience overall. By far my greatest day in the Bahamas! Highly recommend. Plus the staff and boat crew were all wonderful, fun and very kind to their pigs.
Everything was amazing! 5...
, Jul 2022
Everything was amazing! 5 stars would definitely recommend. They made sure we had great pig pictures.
Visit piggies
, Jul 2022
Great day trip nice beach good lunch cute pigs staff was polite and helpful. Wished our time with pigs was less crowded. Maybe splitting group up would work better
Swimming pigs
, Jul 2022
Swimming pigs was amazing staff was very friendly and very helpful would you recommend everybody to come for the swimming pigs
Great excursion, super recommended
, Jul 2022
I was a little skeptical about this excursion because some of the reviews, but we had a wonderful time from beginning to end the excursion team did a great job throughout the whole trip. My kids love feeding the pigs and were so excited to hold them. Food and service was just great!!! I notify them that we were celebrating my daughter’s birthday, and they surprise her with a delicious black cherry pie!! So sweet of them, she haven't stop telling everyone about it! Great memories for the entire family!! Thank you guys for such a wonderful time!!
Fun for everyone
, Jul 2022
Beautiful spot with great food, bar, pool table, ping pong, even table games. Lots of fun for all ages!
Great Excursion
, Jul 2022
Jungle picked us up at Margaritaville and the ride to the boat was amazing, even had Karaoke singing on the way there. Once we got to the boat the crew was awesome. Made it to the island and had a great time. Not only did we swim with the pigs, they served us lunch and we were able to use paddle board and kayacks on a beautiful beach
Fun! Great photo op!
, Jul 2022
Good food! BEAUTIFUL ISLAND, nice staff! They had paddle boards and boogie boards and life vest available to use!
Not wild pigs
, Jul 2022
This excursion didn’t live up to our expectations. First, the shuttle was an hour late picking us up. There was no communication that they were running late The speed boat ride to Rose Island was packed. It was a fun ride though - very fast. I wondered if they were trying to make up for time lost in getting a late start. The pig swim was basically 45 people standing in the water and the guide released 15-20 pigs from a pen - so not wild pigs just swimming around.after about 30 minutes, they rounded the pigs back up and put them away. Lunch was good. Drinks were good although the Margarita was $17. They did have limited paddle boards to use. Maybe 2-4. Overall, we could have paid a little more and gone to Exuma and had a better day.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Am sorry you feel this way however we train our pigs not be wild to make sure they are not harmful to yourself as an adult and as well as to be kids friendly here is the reason we accept to any age of kids so that it be a family thing also we were not an hour late as I would have explained that we have several hotels to stop to as we make our way from west to east here is the reason we give a time to everyone so they be out on time but some folks still don't follow the time there will be some days that the boats will have more ppl than others cause of the bookings that's why we try to keep it to a minimum amount of people the day you booked they were people that would have had a date in before you and due to weather had to reschedule for the day you and your love ones would have went but above it all we thank you for your review and for your words as we strives to always do what is necessary to be done to insure the best time ever thank you again
Great experience, friendly staff!
, Jul 2022
Great tour but communication was terrible. Very friendly crew but lunch was not communicated correctly. Would highly recommend this tour!
1 traveler found this review helpful
Don’t waste your money or improve the experience people!
, Jul 2022
Island is beautiful. That is all I can say positive about the excursion. The time with the pigs is less than 15 minutes. They don’t “swim” with you and they aren’t wild on island, rather caged & let out for this. It’s disorganized. Food was not good. And drinks were extra which wasn’t clearly indicated. Did I say disorganized? We’ve booked several excursions through Viator & never disappointed. I’d never recommend this. And to think we could’ve saved money & snorkeled! Would love our money back.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Thank you for your comments. As we advised on the boat ride on the way to Rose Island, we don't not have wild pigs. Our pigs are well trained by the best on the island to ensure safety to you and your families so that we have clean and safe fun. Also, we advised that if you stay on the land with the food, they would also stay on land, however, if you go into the water they would then follow you in the water. however also I would have advised that the pigs are so smart, we have seen it done millions of times, if your food is running low they leave you, if your feeding to slow they would leave you and come back. We strive to have the best day with everyone and their families, hence the reason we train them to make sure there not wild were as you can bring even down to the baby no matter the age thank you again for your comments and letting us no how you feel have a blessed day
Great time!
, Jul 2022
A fantastic excursion! We took a 20 minute boat ride to the island, had a delicious lunch, and swim and played with the pigs. We still have time to use the paddleboard snorkel and swim on the beautiful island as well.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Hi Kelly, We are glad you had a wonderful time. Thank you for taking the time to comment. It is greatly appreciated!
Exceptional Experience
, Jul 2022
My son and I had a great time with the pigs. The staff were all great and helped us with the pigs. The boat to the Pig beach was fast and exuberanting. The lunch was great. Chicken, Rice and Mac and Cheese.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Hi Randy, It is wonderful to hear that you and your son had a great time. Thank you for the comments. They are appreciated!

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations