Recent Searches

Intimate Pig Beach Excursion to Exuma Swimming Pigs has 7 Stops & Flight Options

Badge of Excellence
Nassau, The Bahamas
Intimate Pig Beach Excursion to Exuma Swimming Pigs has 7 Stops & Flight Options

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...

Safety measures
icon8 hours  (approx.)
Pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English


Swim with the famous Bahamian swimming pigs with this boat tour to the Exumas. Along with the pigs, you'll also get the chance to feed iguanas and pet sharks, and be able to head over to a local restaurant for lunch before your return flight to Nassau. This tour also includes visiting a sandbar as well as a snorkel in the Thunderball Grotto.
  • Round-trip flight upgrade option available
  • Snorkeling equipment, towels and bottled water will be provided for all guests
  • A local licensed and experienced guide will lead the way
  • Small group sizes keep this tour feeling intimate
Saved to wishlist!
Fresh Towels
Use of Snorkeling equipment
Approved Food for Animals
Landing Fee For Petting Sharks - $15pp
Swimming Pigs Conservation Fee - $10pp
GST (Goods and Services Tax)
Airport Transfers in Nassau
Flights Included Only if Flight Inclusive Option Is Purchased
This operator has two meet-up options available. You can either meet at the departure point below or select a location for pick-up.
  • Lynden Pindling International Airport , Windsor Field Road, Nassau, The Bahamas

    If you book the flight inclusive option, Your flight departure is from Lynden Pindling Airport- Domestic Terminal on Flamingo Air. Please check in before 7:00AM. We will meet you at the airport in Staniel Cay on arrival. If flight details are updated we will let you know.

  • Staniel Cay , Staniel Cay, The Bahamas

    If you book the option without flights please book your tickets online departing Nassau (NAS) to Staniel Cay (TYM) on the date of your tour. The airlines that fly to Staniel Cay are Flamingo Air and Titan Air. You'll choose the AM flight for departure and the PM flight for return.

  • Lynden Pindling International Airport , Windsor Field Road, Nassau, The Bahamas
    This activity will end right where it started.Guests can book flights conveniently online from Nassau to Staniel Cay, please check online. We can also book it for you, just choose the option that includes flights and we'll take care of it for you. and we'll meet you at the airport in Staniel Cay with a sign with your name on it.
    • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
    • Not wheelchair accessible
    • If you booked the flight inclusive package: Our flight partner is Flamingo Air which departs from Lynden Pindling Airport Domestic Terminal. Please check in before 7:00AM.
    • Infants must sit on laps
    • Infant seats available
    • If you booked the package without flights you MUST book a flight if you're traveling from Nassau. This is NOT a boat tour. If you'd like us to assist you we can. The cost would be $250 per person.
    • There may be updates to flight details, if so we will send out the evening before departure. Please keep an eye on your email and text messages.
    • If you'd like to upgrade to our Gold Package which includes: airport transfers in Nassau, lunch in Staniel Cay and beer onboard please let us know. The price is $100 per person.
    • We have hosted several pregnant passengers in the past with no issues, but we do recommend you speak with your doctor if you have any medical conditions related to your pregnancy which can possibly make this ride hazardous for you.
    • Most travelers can participate
    • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 12 travelers
    • OPERATED BY 3Ns Vacation Services
    You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
    • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
    • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
    • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
    • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
    • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

    Learn more about cancellations.

    The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
    What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Intimate Pig Beach Excursion to Exuma Swimming Pigs has 7 Stops & Flight Options?
    A:The policy on face masks and attendee health is:

    • Face masks provided for travelers
    See all safety measures taken by Intimate Pig Beach Excursion to Exuma Swimming Pigs has 7 Stops & Flight Options.
    What is the policy on sanitization during Intimate Pig Beach Excursion to Exuma Swimming Pigs has 7 Stops & Flight Options?
    A:The policies on sanitization are:

    • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
    • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
    • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
    • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
    See all safety measures taken by Intimate Pig Beach Excursion to Exuma Swimming Pigs has 7 Stops & Flight Options.
    What is the social distancing policy during Intimate Pig Beach Excursion to Exuma Swimming Pigs has 7 Stops & Flight Options?
    A:The policy on social distancing is:

    • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
    See all safety measures taken by Intimate Pig Beach Excursion to Exuma Swimming Pigs has 7 Stops & Flight Options.
    What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Intimate Pig Beach Excursion to Exuma Swimming Pigs has 7 Stops & Flight Options?
    A:The policy on staff health & safety is:

    • Guides required to regularly wash hands
    See all safety measures taken by Intimate Pig Beach Excursion to Exuma Swimming Pigs has 7 Stops & Flight Options.

    Traveler Photos

    See More
    See More


    178 Reviews

    Reviews by Viator travelers

    Showing 1-10 of 178 reviews
    2 seats on a small boat for 6 people- absolutely ridiculous!!!
    , May 2022
    So I was traveling with my family- 3 adults (one is 63 y/o) & 3 children (7, 4, 2 y/o). We chose to have the flight option from/to Nassau. Here are the issues we encountered: 1) This is the major one- they gave us a boat with a 2 seater. They knew the exact details of the group and they expected us to be okay with this. Two people had to sit on a icebox in the back of the small boat by the propeller, no joke. This did not feel safe or comfortable at all. Then 4 people had to make due with a 2 seater in the front with the boat going at full speed with the bounces, strong winds and all. Absolutely unacceptable & negligent by the company. 2) They emailed us a few days beforehand saying they could upgrade us to our own boat for $250 additional per person. They knew we would be on our own anyway due to our party size but they were trying to upcharge us for no legit reason, very unethical. 3) The day before they changed the flight details and we ended up going in a small dingy plane out of another airport. And they tried to make is sound like it was an upgrade but I know it was not. We would have preferred to stay with our commercial airline going out of the main airport if anything for a safer and more comfortable ride. It definitely did not feel like a safe experience and I pretty much felt like a bad father for risking my family's lives on a small, seemingly outdated plane. Plus the plane came 1.5 hrs late and likely prevented us from seeing more. It also came 1.5 hrs late to pick us up and I assume this would not happen as often with the commercial airline. Keep in mind my kids are 7, 4, & 2 y/o, not a pleasant experience with all the waiting and lack of communication. 4) We did not see the thunderball grotto and there was never any mention of snorkeling. I did not see any of the snorkeling equipment on the boat either. Maybe this was due to a late start because of the late airplane flight? We did have to go to a local mart to get some diapers before boarding the boat but that only took like 15 min. We also felt rushed at each spot by the boat operator, maybe 15-20 min max at each spot. It was like 5 minutes at the sand bar. 6) Restaurant drop off- he dropped us off at some sandy area and we were expected to find the restaurant on our own with no directions or anything. The lack of communication during all of this was glaring. So this is not the experience I expected for spending $2551 (exact cost). I am far from being a snowflake or complainer and I understand there can be chance circumstances, but there is no excuse for giving us a small boat with 2 seats. My impression is that they are trying to save on their operating costs as much as possible in a very unethical, borderline evil manner. Maybe this is a second rate company/service and all the tour operators there are like this and it just depends on luck if you have a good experience, who knows. But yeah, obviously I would not recommend this company on the chance you may have a similar experience.
    icon Response from Host , May 2022
    Hi Jeffrey, Thanks for taking the time to leave this review. My apologies for your perspective on these things. I'm sorry you didn't enjoy the tour. I'd like to make a few clarifications. 1) What you're describing regarding the boat is a set up for a family of 6 (with small children) the two aft seats (near the rear of the boat) are quite common in most boat models and actually preferred seating as this area experiences less pumps. 2) Two days before the tour we definitely don't know which guests will be in which boats. We don't make those decisions until the day before. That said, our boats come in sizes that can accommodate as little as 4 and up to 14. This means that you could have very well been on a boat with 8 other people. Us offering you a private boat upgrade (which is an automated message) is for couples and families who prefer a more intimate experience. It's an option and not required. 3) In your confirmation email it says that there may be last minute flight changes, because when we can we do charter flights for our guests. I'm sorry that you feel like a Cessna 402 is a "dingy plane" but most of our guests enjoy and are appreciative of the private plane upgrade which allows: 1.) No security lines 2.) Only 3Ns Passengers 3.) No liquid limit (so you can bring a full bottle of sunscreen) 4.) A private airport experience If you had made it known that you'd prefer to fly commercially we would have coordinated that for you. The plane was 30 minutes late, but because it was a private flight you didn't have to come an hour early to check in. That said you still waited less than if you had flied commercially which also experiences delays might I add. The reason for the delay was that Air Traffic Control was on strike and sadly it was out of the pilot's hands. We agree that waiting for a flight is never fun. But again if you had flown commercially, your check in would be 90 minutes prior to flight time and there's also a possibility they would be late so you still would have waited longer. Our team brought over snacks and soft drinks while you waited which you refused, but we really wanted to make you as comfortable as possible while you waited. I'd also like to mention your promised 4 hours on tour doesn't start until you arrive to the boat so the flight didn't interfere with that. I sincerely apologize for the issues surrounding the time spent and getting to lunch. I've spoken to the captain and he takes full responsibility. He said he had pointed out the restaurant, because he didn't want to keep you waiting while he secured the boat, but in hindsight he would have walked in with you. We never want our guests to have negative experiences and will use the feedback here to do better in the future. Thank you.
    1 traveler found this review helpful
    Best excursion ever!
    , Apr 2022
    I’m late writing my review, but we went on this trip back in December and I’m still dreaming about it 4 months later! My husband and I travel a lot and love to be adventurous on our vacations. We both agreed that this was the coolest excursion we’ve ever done! We got a great Black Friday deal through Viator using the Honey extension, but it is worth every penny of the full price and more!
    icon Response from Host , May 2022
    Hi Madison! Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. It is a privilege to know that we are the coolest excursion you've ever taken especially seeing as you're an avid traveler. I'm also happy to hear that you found the excursion was worth the price. We always try our best to give the guest a premium experience. See ya next time! :)
    Great Experience - You've gotta try it!
    , Apr 2022
    Captain Kensuon was great - very patient, kind, knowledgeable and were genuinely looking out for the guests on the tour. My 4 year old's hat flew off during the ride back and he circled back with the boat to pick it up. The guests on our tour and Captain K. all helped to take photos of our family. Pros - You get to see alot within the day - You stay just the right amount of time at each stop/island, and did not feel rushed - Captain K knows how to interact nicely with the animals - nurse sharks were calm and came to us naturally - Gorgeous scenery and each stop is so vibrant and unique Cons - We had to wait about 1.5-2 hours for the flight back on Flamingo Air which was recommended by this group. They should extend the tour or recommend an airline that leaves earlier on their website. Not an issue with the tour, but be aware of this and select another airline for an earlier departure. Flight itself was fine and pilot was very nice and did a great job. Tips - bring water shoes - some beaches where we landed (natural) had more rocks/stones - Be ready for some choppier waters on the way back and sit in the back if you don't want to get bounced around - Buy the lunch add-on - more convenient and the costs were the same unless you are a light eater. If you like beer it comes with beer. - Bring an underwater camera if you want to take photos of snorkel at Thunderball Grotto
    Best Experience Ever but Be Ware of Airline Choice
    , Apr 2022
    Almost everything was perfect! I had a day trip from Nassau to Exuma for this booking, loved the short and smooth plane ride, the tour guide was amazing, he is very knowledgeable and def engaging all activities with us and answering all questions we have!! The only complaint I have is, the website recommended to book Flamingo Airlines ( nothing against the airline, service and the ride was great). The tour finished around 2:40 pm and this tour told me to book Flamingo Airlines for 5 pm. Everyone else took their flight ( not Flamingo) and left at 3pm. I felt I wasted 2 hours waiting for my 5 pm flight at the airport I could have gone back to Nassau and enjoy the beach more. I highly recommend this tour and would do it again, I will just book a different airline next time :-)
    Fun day trip with so many activities!
    , Apr 2022
    Wonderful day trip that both adults and kids enjoyed. Swimming with pigs, sharks, iguanas were fun and all beaches were gorgeous. The only thing to note is that it took us 12 hours door to door due to flight delays (which isn’t under this tour’s control, but just helpful to know to plan). Overall, highly recommend!
    Don’t get Captain Fishy. He’s lazy and rushes you the whole time
    , Mar 2022
    Let’s start from the beginning. They told us to come check in the airport at 7:30 and then switched it to the a nearby private airport the day before where there’s nothing to get get food or anything. They also do not offer anything either. The flight out of Nassau didn’t leave til 8:30am and landed a little after 9:30am. We didn’t get on the boat til 10am. That’s the start time of the tour. We get on, the captain, captain Fishy was horrible. He changes the whole schedule around from what’s listed for what he thinks is best. He then says it’s 20-25 minutes each place. I told him that I read it was more, and he has the audacity to tell me I read wrong and that I didn’t know what I was talking about. So I showed him the page and asked if this was them- 3N’s. He said yes. Showed him that it said 45 minutes with the pigs (we had 25 at most), 30 minutes with the iguanas (20 minutes), 30 Thunderball Grotto (we had 25 minutes), 45 minutes with the sharks (we had 25 minutes), plane wreck, 30 at the sand bar (we had 20 minutes). Lunch at the very end was supposed to be just 1 hour (we had 1hr 30 minutes at least). He kept saying we were behind on schedule. That was a lie. Because he made sure to have a super long lunch when that time could have been for the actual tour. He got mad that I was telling him that and told me not to talk for the remainder of the trip and to talk to the people on land. I wanted my money back then and there. The ONLY thing that was longer than the actual “approximate time” was lunch. It’s supposed to be an hour but he gave us over an hour and a half so that he can relax with his buddies too. We were ALL done eating within 45 minutes. Maria and her sister and Will and his wife and even Johnson felt the same way but did not want to say anything. Lastly, every other boat had fun except ours. The other captain for the sharks actually helped us take pictures, NOT captain fishy. The other boast that left with ours even had a bottle to feed the baby pigs! Our captain said don’t try to pick them up. We got there AFTER the other boats for the pigs and left before them. How? Every other boat gave their passengers food to give to them to feed the pigs. Fishy just threw bread in the water and then said you’re free to go. We got done with our long lunch at 2:30 and then got on a plane that took 30 minutes to get back to Nassau. So you think you’re paying for a whole day and they say approximately 8 hours, but it was literally just 4 hours.
    5 travelers found this review helpful
    Unbelievable cannot miss experience!!!!!
    , Mar 2022
    What an amazing experience. We have taken many tours all over the world and this quite possibly is the best we've ever experienced. Everything was planned out and ran smoothly all day. Our captain (Hensun sp?) was amazing and the fact that his family is the caretakers of the pigs made it for an even more memorable day. This is a must do if you have the time. When you factor in what you get it really is very reasonable especially compared to what the resorts want for tours/experiences that don’t even hold a candle to this one. Highly recommend upgrading to the Gold package so transportation, drinks and lunch is already taken care of.
    Best experience
    , Mar 2022
    I absolutely loved this trip and have no complaints. We had an amazing driver to and from the airport, Dave. He even drove us to other locations during our stay cause he was so sweet. Drako was a great pilot and our boat captain, Capt. Kuenson was the absolute best. He made sure the people on his boat had the best experiences possible. He really looked out for us and made us feel welcome. Definitely the best part of my Bahamas trip.
    Worth every penny!
    , Mar 2022
    Captain Dave was so funny and informative. He made sure everyone had fun photo ops and made the experience memorable. We came here for our honeymoon and it was amazing! Definitely recommend flying, the views were incredible.
    1 traveler found this review helpful
    Worth every penny
    , Mar 2022
    We got a bad start to the morning. Our hotel lost our rental car and we were late to the airport but they kept in contact with us the whole time and even kept the plane from leaving us. Dave was our tour guide. He was amazing! Super funny and very informative. This was the best Experience of our life! 100% worth the money.
    1 traveler found this review helpful

    Compare Similar Experiences

    Intimate Pig Beach Excursion to Exuma Swimming Pigs has 7 Stops & Flight Options
    Intimate Pig Beach Excursion to Exuma Swimming Pigs has 7 Stops & Flight Options


    8 hours

    Free Cancellation



    6 hours

    Free Cancellation



    8 hours

    Free Cancellation



    45 minutes

    Free Cancellation


    Explore Similar Things to Do