Recent Searches
Clear

Phi Phi Sunrise from Phuket by Simba Sea Trips

|
Badge of Excellence
|
Patong, Thailand
Phi Phi Sunrise from Phuket by Simba Sea Trips
Likely to Sell OutLikely to Sell Out

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon8 hours  (approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

Popular for azure waters and white sand beaches, the Phi Phi Islands are a major hotspot for visitors to Thailand. While the islands are picturesque, being stuck on a slow, crowded tourist boat can spoil the experience. On this tour, take a small speedboat to see the well-known sites and secluded spots where you can take in the islands’ natural beauty.
  • First footsteps in the sand: make landfall early to avoid the crowds
  • Tailor the day to your interests with a flexible itinerary
  • Snorkel gear is included, so don't stress about fitting a mask in your luggage
  • Start the day off the right way with breakfast on the beach
Saved to wishlist!
National Park fees
Breakfast
Lunch
Driver/guide
Hotel pickup and drop-off (Kata-Karon-Patong-Kamala-Surin only)
Use of Snorkeling equipment
Restroom on board
WiFi on board
Alcoholic drinks (available to purchase)
  • Phuket Marriott Resort & Spa, Merlin Beach , 99 Muen-Ngoen Road Tri-Trang Beach, Phuket, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150 Thailand
  • Phuket Deep Sea Port
  • 6:00 AM

    Hotel pickups commence approximately 30 - 60 minutes prior to this time, exact pickup time will be advised on reconfirmation.

    We provide complimentary Hotel Transfers to most of the popular areas around Phuket. If your pickup location is outside the complimentary mini-van route of Kata, Karon and Patong, Kamala, Surin, Bangtao we need to hire a private car to make the return transfer. Please check this link to view a map of the free transfer zone. The cost for car is 500 THB baht each way (per car - not per person) and we will organise this for you. For locations outside of Phuket higher charges apply and we will advise you soon after receiving your booking. We will send through an exact pick-up time the day before the tour.
    • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
    • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
    • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
    • Not wheelchair accessible
    • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
    • Children must be accompanied by an adult
    • Cancellation Policy - 100% refund payable if 5 days cancellation notice provided
    • Most travelers can participate
    • Minimum Passenger Numbers - Simba reserves the right to re-schedule a tour that does contain a minimum of 6 seats booked
    • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 18 travelers
    • OPERATED BY Simba Sea Trips
    You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
    • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
    • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
    • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
    • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
    • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
    • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

    Learn more about cancellations.

    The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
    Q:
    What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Phi Phi Sunrise from Phuket by Simba Sea Trips?
    A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

    • Face masks provided for travelers
    • Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
    See all safety measures taken by Phi Phi Sunrise from Phuket by Simba Sea Trips.
    Q:
    What is the policy on sanitization during Phi Phi Sunrise from Phuket by Simba Sea Trips?
    A:The policies on sanitization are:

    • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
    • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
    • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
    • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
    See all safety measures taken by Phi Phi Sunrise from Phuket by Simba Sea Trips.
    Q:
    What is the social distancing policy during Phi Phi Sunrise from Phuket by Simba Sea Trips?
    A:The policy on social distancing is:

    • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
    See all safety measures taken by Phi Phi Sunrise from Phuket by Simba Sea Trips.
    Q:
    What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Phi Phi Sunrise from Phuket by Simba Sea Trips?
    A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

    • Guides required to regularly wash hands
    • Regular temperature checks for staff
    • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
    See all safety measures taken by Phi Phi Sunrise from Phuket by Simba Sea Trips.

    Traveler Photos

    See More
    See More

    Traveler Tips


    • "The speed boat ride is a bit bumpy and can get wet if you go in the back." See review
    • "It's an early wake up of course but so worth it." See review

    Reviews

    5.0
    star-5
    467 Reviews

    Reviews by Viator travelers

    We perform checks on reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 467 reviews
    star-5
    Best thing about Phuket - simba sea tours
    uma_C
    , Jun 2022
    Loved the trip. Jane was a great tour guide. Energetic, caring and made me feel safe - I hate snorkelling n did it just for the kids n hubby. It rained like crazy but despite that the water in the sea was warm there were many fishes to sea n the experience was amazing. The water was very clear! The food was good. My son loved it. For my daughter the picky western food eater I had packed stuff from the hotel! The crew were friendly n tight on safety hygiene n security- they were real experts of the area plus easy going n took care of everyone’s need. Plus we had a good bunch of people in the tour group! For someone terrified of the ocean.. I would say it wasn’t family’s Phuket highlight!
    star-5
    Early bird gets the uncrowded Maya bay
    Jerry_L
    , Jun 2022
    Very early morning trip meant much less crowds. Experience seems like it can vary depending on weather and what the wildlife do on any given day (was great on our trip) but service, scenery, and itinerary were great
    star-5
    Great tour!
    Ymore_C
    , Jun 2022
    Great tour!!! Worth going at an early time! We were the first group to see Maya Bay! So pristine and beautiful! We love noynoy and Wit!
    star-5
    Fantastic experience for the 4:30 am wakeup
    Swaathi_R
    , May 2022
    The package was too good . The guide June was too friendly and took care of everything. Even for people who do not know swimming , the guides provided an excellent support to help and give us a great snorkeling experience . The 4:30am wake-up and the amount is worth for the service and food provided . We took one more sunset long tail package from Viator for Krabi which was horrible.Hence highly recommend the Simba tours.
    1 traveler found this review helpful
    star-5
    Great experience
    Eunice_K
    , May 2022
    The guide, June speaks well and was really helpful! The experience was great albeit tiring as the tour starts early.
    1 traveler found this review helpful
    star-5
    Amazing Trip - Highly Recommended! 5 Stars! *****
    David_G
    , Apr 2022
    Amazing trip with premium service from start to finish. The whole trip was fantastic - beautiful, stunning locations at a good pace and with a great crew and guide. Would highly recommend and the early start is definitely worth it to experience some of the stops with far less crowds.
    icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
    Hi David, Thanks for re-iterating the value of the early wakeup. I'm not a morning person myself, and it's interesting to observe the mood of our groups as we progress through the tour, from being a little shell-shocked and half asleep from being up so early, to becoming very upbeat as the day progresses as their minds are blown by the beauty of the Phi Phi islands. ...particularly in the early hours of the morning before the crowds build up. It's only one early wakeup, but so worth it! Thanks so much for your comments. Kind regards, Paul
    star-5
    Amazing views and great guides.
    Kevin_W
    , Apr 2022
    This was a fantastic trip. Every part of the trip is beautiful and going early is one of the most important aspects. You get to see the popular spots before the crowds show up. Our guides were also very friendly and helped us spot interesting fish while snorkeling. Highly recommended.
    icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
    Thank you Kevin. Our staff and their warm natured service standards do really make a big difference. Thanks for highlighting this. We hope to see you on tour again. Kind regards, Paul
    1 traveler found this review helpful
    star-5
    10/10
    Georgia_D
    , Apr 2022
    This was a fantastic tour; educational, beautiful views and lovely food. The 4:30am wake up was truly worth it. 10/10.
    icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
    Thank you, thank you, thank you! We are so happy that you enjoyed your tour with us and we are very grateful for your review. Hope to see you again. Best wishes, Andrea Chappell
    star-5
    A must-do for vacationers!
    Kim_J
    , Apr 2022
    A must-do for vacationers! Well organized! They always had a snack and cold water available, plus the Phi Phi (pee pee) islands with the clear green waters is gorgeous. The snorkeling was better than our scuba dive trip yesterday.
    icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
    Dear Kim_J, Thanks so much for recommending us. We love reading your kind comments. Hope to see you again, maybe for our Phang Nga Bay Tour. Best wishes, Andrea Chappell
    star-5
    Incredible Experiance!!!
    Venissa_F
    , Apr 2022
    Our tour guide Momo was exceptional. The crew were very helpful. This tour is not to be missed as you beat the crowd with this sunrise trip.
    icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
    Thank you so much for taking the time to comment. We appreciate your support. :-) Regards, Paul
    star-5
    Sexy Photos in Phi Phi!
    Camille_G
    , Apr 2022
    The trip was fully organized from start to end, and the guides were awesome! They were friendly and helpful, and made me feel welcomed, even as the only solo traveller on the boat. It rained a little bit, but after that, the sun was in full effect! All of the stops were great, and were enough time, as well as gave you an even sense of activity and down time. They also worked to accommodate my allergy to shrimp, although I suggest for future guests with seafood allergies, more non-seafood options (maybe more chicken prepared without the shrimp paste). The snorkeling was beautiful, and the guides were really kind in taking me out, as I was the scaredy cat of the group with wandering out on my own. They were also great about taking “Sexy Photos” to preserve the memories of the day lol Thanks again!
    1 traveler found this review helpful
    star-5
    Amazing!
    Rob_S
    , Mar 2022
    Small group made the experience more personal. The guide and staff were amazing and made the entire day feel relaxed!
    icon Response from Host , Mar 2022
    Thanks so much for reviewing us. We really appreciate you choosing Simba. Regards, Paul
    star-5
    100% worth it
    Samari
    , Mar 2022
    Amazing tour with amazing views. The speedboat has comfortable seating. The early rise is worth it to be first on Maya Beach. We had breakfast and drinks on the beach, which was delicious. We were provided with beach mats, snorkeling equipment and noodles for swimming. The snorkeling was fantastic and the staff were so helpful with pointing out the sealife. Pileh lagoon is beautiful. Lunch at the holiday Inn was good. The staff were honestly amazing. Our guide, Noi was fun and informative and has a great sense of humor. On our way back to phuket a family who had gone on a private tour took the speedboat with us and they were so disrespectful towards the crew. But the crew handled it with poise and grace. The only negative comment I had is that I received no communication from the company until about 18 hours before. But once I got a confirmation email everything went smoothly. I was probably extra stressed because I booked the excursion about 4 months before. All in all, I would 100% recommend this tour.
    star-5
    Simba + Sunrise is a Great Time
    Andrew_C
    , Mar 2022
    Over the years, I’ve done two other day trips to the phi phi islands and this is by far the best. The operation is run smoothly and the team is very friendly and helpful. If you are looking for a reliable way to see the islands without the crowds, don’t hesitate to go with Simba. Special thanks to Jane, Wit, Moya and Paul for being incredibly responsive (pre and during the trip) and showing me and my girlfriend a great time.
    star-5
    Phi Pho sunrise tour
    James_M
    , Mar 2022
    The natural beauty is just spectacular! The early morning trip was definitely worth it. The crew were very friendly and accommodating. This trip is highly recommended.
    star-5
    AWESOME
    David_W
    , Mar 2022
    One word "AWESOME" The early start meant we had each beach to our own. From pick up to check in to theboat crew all professionally down. As forthe guide sge was supurb her enthusiasm and craziness made the difference to the trip... I cannot recommend this experience highly enough and would urge anyone looking to do this trip to opt for Samba tours. Thanks for making an amazing day for us both.
    star-5
    Best tour I've ever been on
    Thomas_M
    , Feb 2022
    The tour was amazing and perfect from hotel pickup to hotel drop off. We were given so much food and drink from the moment we walked into the door. We made 8 stops around the Phi Phi islands including Maya Beach and snorkeling. The boat was really comfortable with plenty of shady seating for everyone to spread out. All in all, this is one of the best tours I've ever been on anywhere, and I travel a lot. Thank you so much for memories that will last forever!
    icon Response from Host , Mar 2022
    Thankyou so much for sharing your experience Thoma. It does help us a lot. I'm glad we lived up to our expectations of being the best possible tour operator we can. Thanks again. Paul
    star-2
    Think twice - No cancelation even on bad weather
    effi_b
    , Jan 2022
    We were looking forward for this tour but the forecast for the trip day was bad. The company did not postpone or canceled the trip due to the weather saying that it will improve during the day. We experienced rain and strong winds during most of the trip that made us sick during the cruise. Being at the island at pouring rain and strong wind is not the trip you are looking for. It seems that the company will not cancel or postpone a trip no matter what. My advice is that if you have any doubts about the weather cancel the trip! Save your money and most of all your health, as they will not do it.
    icon Response from Host , Jan 2022
    Dear effi_b, Thanks for sharing your experience with Simba. We are sorry to hear that your tour experienced rain and strong winds. Please rest assured that the weather is something that we monitor very closely and do cancel tours if all day rain and unsafe winds are forecast. This was not something that was forecast on the day of your tour. It seems that we were unlucky with the rain and wind that was around, which is extremely unusual for this time of year. Our weather is monitored by Paul who has over 25 years experience in reading and predicting weather charts in his main profession which is as an airline pilot. It is very unfortunate that the weather did stay around but in the tropics it is generally very isolated and moves on quickly. It could be raining heavily in one part of Phuket and be completely dry in another. We do recommend that guests have a seasickness tablet also and these are readily available in our office and mentioned in our briefing in the morning because we don't want anyone to get sick. We believe that we have the highest safety standards in all of Thailand and you would be hard pressed to find another company that cares as much about safety as we do. Unfortunately we cannot control the rain and we would not risk the safety of our guests. Best regards, Andrea
    star-5
    Best tour of Phi Phi Islands
    Anika_A
    , Nov 2021
    The sunrise tour to the Phi Phi Islands was amazing! Harry our tour guide and the crew were so accommodating and knowledgeable. It was an amazing day!
    icon Response from Host , Nov 2021
    Hi Anika. We're so glad you enjoyed your day with us. Thanks for taking the time to review us and choosing Simba to visit our beautiful Phi Phi islands.
    star-5
    The best experience possible around Phi Phi Island.
    Benjamin_R
    , Nov 2021
    We had an incredible experience with the Simba Tour Company. We were welcomed by Harry who was our tour guide, very kind and helpful person. We had the privilege to do this tour during the slow reopening for tourists so we were only 9 Persons and we met close to 0 other tourist during the tour (which is, as we understood, very rare). The tour starts at the hotel where the driver comes for you at the lobby, very welcoming, he puts you in the car with the other people doing the tour with you. You then travel to the Royal Marina, which is a very fancy port with nice apartments and houses all around it. You get to the office where you can eat some snacks, drink water/tea/coffee and go to the restroom with no additional fees. After a while Harry explains the tour and how we will proceed during the day. You then get on a very nice boat (pretty comfy compared to some speed boat you take on cheap tours), where you can enjoy the view no matter where you're seated. Then the real tour begins, and it's exactly as described in the viator page (looking at you , 1 star reviewer... lol) The tour feels very exclusive , you're really taken care of by the staff, and the whole staff is amazing. You get to eat some very good food for breakfast (fruits/cake and local delicacies) and for lunch (seafood, chicken, soup, spring rolls and steamed rice). Also Harry will make sure you have the most amazing day and will give you some anecdotes and explanations about all the places you visit. The staff provides you with beach mats, towels, 'water noodles' and all the equipment needed to snorkel. You also have access to drinks whenever you want and you are often asked if you need anything. We were wondering two things before choosing this tour : - Is the price justified - Is waking up this early justified We cannot stress enough how much the answer is a BIG YES for both. We spent the best day possible in the company of Harry and the whole staff. Thank you all once again :)
    icon Response from Host , Nov 2021
    Wow! What a wonderful review. Thank you so much:-) We really appreciate reviewers highlighting our main differences from our competitors. As you have mentioned, there is a huge spectrum of tour operators in Thailand and we proudly sit a the top of the quality scale. Thank you once again for your very detailed review. We really appreciate your effort. Best regards, Paul
    1 traveler found this review helpful

    Why you are seeing these recommendations

    Compare Similar Experiences

    Current
    Phi Phi Sunrise from Phuket by Simba Sea Trips
    Likely to Sell Out
    Phi Phi Sunrise from Phuket by Simba Sea Trips

    star-5467

    8 hours

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $134.07

    star-52

    8 hours

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $69.95

    star-00

    9 hours

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $116.58

    star-591

    8 hours

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $102.01

    star-00

    10 hours 30 minutes

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $118.10

    star-4134

    8 hours

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $96.78

    star-4.5107

    6 hours 30 minutes

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $125.00

    star-41

    8 hours

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $145.00
    Why you are seeing these recommendations

    Explore Similar Things to Do

    Why you are seeing these recommendations