Recent Searches
Clear

5-Course Medieval Dining Experience in Prague

|
Hlavní město Praha, Czechia
5-Course Medieval Dining Experience in Prague

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon3 hours  (approx.)
Mobile ticket

Operators have paid Viator more to have their experiences featured here

Overview

Immerse yourself in the romance of medieval times with a 3-hour dining experience in Prague. Leave the modern world behind as you step into a candle-lit tavern, and kick off the evening with a mug of beer or glass of wine. Sit down to five generous courses of medieval food, as jugglers take the stage alongside belly dancers and swordsmen. Lose yourself in the music and fun, and meet vivid characters that range from a frightening executioner to an old fortuneteller with magical powers.
  • 3-hour dinner and show in Prague
  • Free wine and beer included
  • Choose among several menus
  • Enjoy an evening of music, dance and performances
  • Fun way to experience local history
Saved to wishlist!
5 course meal and all you can drink (beer, wine, soft drinks)
2.5 hour medieval performance incl. belly dancers, sword fight and fire show
Celetná 595 , Celetná 595, Staré Město, 110 00 Praha-Praha 1, Czechia

You can go directly to the restaurant which is called Krčma U Pavouka - Celetná 595/17, Prague 1. Which is near Old Town Square. Kindly take the voucher with you, the QR code will be scanned in the restaurant.

This activity will end right where it started.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • The restaurant accepts cash payment only for extra services not included in this dining experience
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Infant seats available
  • Due to the current situation, the Medieval dinner takes place from a capacity of 20 people and above. If the capacity is not filled, you will be informed in time.
  • Most travelers can participate
  • If you make a reservation under different names, but you want to sit next to each other, please let us know.
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 299 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Fun in Prague, s.r.o.
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during 5-Course Medieval Dining Experience in Prague?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
See all safety measures taken by 5-Course Medieval Dining Experience in Prague.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during 5-Course Medieval Dining Experience in Prague?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
See all safety measures taken by 5-Course Medieval Dining Experience in Prague.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Traveler Tips


  • "Make sure you are hungry because there is lots of food." See review
  • "It's 5 courses but don't get too excited about the last one." See review
  • "Try to sit on the kitchen side of the venue, we attended previously and the show was much better on the kitchen side." See review

Reviews

4.0
star-4
821 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 821 reviews
star-2
Not worth the price.
Anna_S
, Jun 2022
Some of the tables did not have a view of the show that took place in the front of the room. They only brought the show to the back a couple of times so we and many others didn’t see much. Service was mediocre, rarely refilled drinks and then woke up at the end of the show… Also, our table got ignored by some jokester character that entertained other tables…. Our younger kids did not like how noisy it was. The food was tasty but just one main course plus a little appetizer, soup, little spinach cake and a piece of cake at the end that was served to guests by handing it to everyone off a big plate straight to your hands. So not a big feast just a regular dinner and kids did not get appetizers or a spinach cake.
star-2
Loud Tourist trap
Doug_B
, Jun 2022
If you want mediocre to gross wine and food (my wife’s salad dinner had dirt in it, my pork knuckle was 70% fat and gristle) and hear blaring bagpipes and drums all evening long then this show is for you. Dancers were good, beer was good, ergo 2 stars and not 1. Major tourist trap.
star-5
Nice
Kristine_p
, Jun 2022
Very nice. I really enjoyed the show. It‘s really like u went back medieval time.. The food was also okay. 👍👍👍
star-4
The belly 💃 and musician...
stacey_r
, Jun 2022
The belly 💃 and musician were good. Food was interesting. I would have liked if the dinner was earlier than 7:45 which made it a long night.
star-5
Great entertainment
Stephanie_T
, Jun 2022
The food was ok and the entertainment was amazing, great photo opportunities and definitely a good memory for all.
star-5
Fun and confused as the Middle Ages themselves
Geoffrey_D
, Jun 2022
I forced my wife to go to this Czech version of Medieval Times, dinner in a basement tavern with entertainment. So how was the "authenticity?" Opinion from a history geek: 1. Forks - yes 2. Bottomless beer and wine - yes 3. Bagpipe players - yes 4. Topless bagpipe players - unlikely 5. Topless bagpipe players and belly dancers - no 6. Duck and chicken - yes 7. Potatoes - no 8. Jugglers - yes 9. Jugglers with flaming torches - yes! As early as the Talmud torch juggling is mentioned 10. Sword dancer - depending on locale, yes 11. Female sword dancer, partly disrobed - no 12. Spice cake - yes 13. Spice cake covered in confection sugar - unlikely but possible. 14. Pirates - yes 15. Pirates in tricorn hats. - no 16. Paying - yes 17. Paying by credit card - no 18. Not being able to see the food you are eating - yes On the way out I noticed they called it "historical fantasy concert." Kudos for honesty.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
The best experience in Prague!
Shamini_R
, Jun 2022
Highlight of our trip to Prague! Absolutely amazing. We had really nice people on our table and just had SO much fun! I would go back over and over again. The only feedback I’d give is that there was far too much food! So much was wasted, which is a shame.
star-5
Very fun experience...
Kay_Q
, Jun 2022
Very fun experience throughout! Wonderful show, lots of food, unlimited drinks! Exceeded expectations!
star-3
Average place
David_M
, Jun 2022
It is a fun place with a decent show but the quality of the food is really bad. Typical tourist trap. It’s a fun experience if you are in a big group. Not a good idea if you want to eat well or spend a quality night out.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Thank you for the feedback, I would not call it a tourist trap but everyone is free to have their opinions. I hope that you still enjoyed it as much as possible. Fun in Prague Team
star-5
Awesome experience,...
Rhys_J
, Jun 2022
Awesome experience, drink, food, more drink, dancers, more drink and great musicians, oh and more drink!!
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Thank you, good to hear that you had a fun. Fun in Prague Team
star-5
Very fun show and plenty...
Carson_G
, Jun 2022
Very fun show and plenty of good food! They really kept up with getting you more beer and wine whenever you needed as well.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Thank you, we are glad that you had fun! Fun in Prague Team
star-4
Fun event I’m Prague.
Hans_L
, Jun 2022
Great dinner and show. Probably better suited for groups of 4 or more to share the table with friends.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Thank you for the feedback, yes, it is definately better to show up with the friends, but you can also meet new ones. Fun in Prague Team
star-5
Great show
Keyana_W
, Jun 2022
Very fun and entertaining dinner show. Great night out for the family and the food was great!!! A must see for anyone visiting Prague city.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
We are happy that you enjoyed the night! Fun in Prague Team
star-5
Great experience
Magnus_J
, Jun 2022
Great performances, interesting food, and nice personnel. Would recommend for anyone wanting a unique experience.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Thank you for a nice review. We are glad that you had a great time. Fun in Prague Team
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Best food and entertainment
Christopher_H
, Jun 2022
Was reet good,loved every minute of it.Food was amazing and so was the entertainment. Definitely worth every penny
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Thank you! We are happy that you enjoyed the show. Hope to see you again. Fun in Prague Team
star-5
Fantastic Evening!
MARIA_B
, Jun 2022
If In Prague this is a great night out! One you won’t forget! We had the vegetarian meal which was really nice
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Thank you for your nice review. It is nice to hear that you enjoyed the night. Fun in Prague Team
star-5
Great night out
Christopher_C
, Jun 2022
The food was great, the belly dancers were amazing, and the beer kept coming, great value for money and would recommend to anyone. The only problem is that because it is packed it does get hot inside after a few hours, but the atmosphere is brilliant and everyone had a good time.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Thank you! We are happy that you had a great time. Fun in Prague Team
star-5
Excellent night out 5 star!
Cheryl_R
, Jun 2022
The best night in Prague. The staff and food were amazing 👏 😋 I was so comfy in the restaurant, my food was excellent and nice wine . Ill come again .
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Thank you, we are glad that you had a wonderful night. Hope to see you again. Fun in Prague Team
star-5
Great night.
Jacqueline_V
, Jun 2022
Fantastic night of great entertainment and lovely food. We will definitely go again. An experience not to be missed when visiting Prague.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Thank you, I am happy that you have enjoyed the show. Hope to see you again. Fun in Prague Team
star-4
Rather too loud
John_M
, Jun 2022
The big bagpipe was a surprise. Otherwise the drumming was rather too loud and the sword fights artificially staged.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Thank you, I am sorry to hear that the drumming was too loud for you. I hope you still had a good time. Fun in Prague Team

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
5-Course Medieval Dining Experience in Prague
5-Course Medieval Dining Experience in Prague

star-4807

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$44.96

star-3.559

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$63.80

star-31

2 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$49.24

star-3.530

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$21.76

star-4.536

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$63.80

star-4.545

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$29.33

star-4.53

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$74.93

star-51

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$26.76

star-52

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$99.57
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations