Recent Searches
Clear

Savannah's Ghost City "Dead of Night" Walking Night Tour

|
Badge of Excellence
|
Savannah, United States
Savannah's Ghost City "Dead of Night" Walking Night Tour

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


icon1 hour 30 minutes  (approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Overview

The Dead of Night tour visits some of Savannah's most haunted locations, whilst hearing the dark history of the city's most notorious characters who shaped one of America's oldest ports. Ghosts, spirits, demons, all lurk in the shadows, waiting to meet you on the dimly lit streets of the South's most intriguing city.
  • Savannah Historic District ghost tour
  • Learn Savannah history and hear spooky tales, too
  • Visit haunted sights such as Colonial Park Cemetery
Saved to wishlist!
Local guide
Professional guide
All taxes, fees and handling charges
Gratuities
Hotel pickup and drop-off
Food and drinks
Johnson Square , Johnson Square, Savannah, GA 31401, USA

2 E Bryan St. , Savannah, GA 31401 In front of the Nathaniel Greene Monument

120 Bull St , 120 Bull St, Savannah, GA 31401, USA
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Minimum age is 16 years
  • Please wear comfortable shoes
  • All Ticket Sales are Final
  • This experience operates rain or shine. If it is cancelled due to severe weather, you will be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • Service animals allowed
  • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 30 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Ghost City Tours Savannah
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.

Learn more about cancellations.


Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
1,605 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 1,605 reviews
star-1
Too many people
Athena_P
, May 2022
If you are looking for a ghost walk with a massive crown this is the tour for you. We left before the tour even started we have been on several ghost walks and never had to deal with a crowd that large there was no way you could have enjoyed yourself of even heard the guide
star-5
Kind, welcoming, accommodating staff
Michelle_D
, May 2022
From the moment my sister and I checked in the whole experience was amazing. We had Chuck welcome us at the door and tell us everything we needed to know. My favorite part was the wine hour and the complimentary breakfast that he reserved for us! Dre escorted us to our room. He is a kind gentleman. This inn is beautiful! So much history in this building, I never want to leave!
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-4
Fun Saturday night walkabout
Dana_L
, May 2022
Guide wore a fun historical costume. He knew the script but could have provided more detail. Fun Saturday evening walkabout.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
That’s awesome! Thanks for letting us know! We hope to see you again soon.
star-2
Disappointed
Bridget_L
, Apr 2022
I think our guide was knowledgeable, but it was hard to follow since he was wearing a mask. It was hard to hear. We were expecting to do more than hear stories in front of places.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
We are sorry to hear that you didn’t have a 5-star experience with us. We appreciate all feedback, and we assure you we will use this for future tour improvement.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-3
Was hoping for more
Iris_L
, Apr 2022
The tour had the makings of a great experience. There were probably 20 people in our group. Loved the vibe of the tour guide but the 90 minute tour fell flat when we stopped outside a pub for 20 minutes at least so that 2/3 of the group could buy drinks and use the facilities. If I wanted a pub crawl I would have signed up for one. Ultimately we heard 3 ghost stories. A disappointment for sure.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
It’s extremely unfortunate your guide provided you with this type of tour. It is completely unacceptable, and we assure you that is not the standard we set at our company. We appreciate all feedback, and we assure you we will use this for future tour improvement. To make up for this, we would like to offer you free tickets to use in any of our cities, without expiration, in hopes of giving you a much better experience.
star-5
❤️
Cindy_G
, Apr 2022
Loved the walking at night in the city and the history provided by the tour guide. He kept our attention and interest throughout!
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
That’s awesome! Thanks for letting us know! We hope to see you again soon.
star-4
Ghost history vs. Ghost tour
Stan_H
, Apr 2022
Host was entertaining and very informative, bit it really wasn't what I would consider a ghost tour. More historical.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Thank you for leaving this review and sharing your experience with us. We appreciate this feedback, and we will use this for future improvements.
star-4
Wright Square
Juan_F
, Apr 2022
The most memorable information that I acquired from the tour was the history of wright square. That was information that I had no knowledge of before going on the tour.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Thanks for letting us know! We hope to see you again soon.
star-1
We luv ghost tours and...
Beverly_B
, Apr 2022
We luv ghost tours and have been o lot of them. This one has to be the worst we have ever experienced
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
We are sorry to hear that you didn’t have a 5-star experience with us. Would you mind giving us a brief explanation of what you did not enjoy so that we can use this for improvement? To make up for this, we would like to offer you free tickets to use in any of our cities, without expiration, in hopes of giving you a much better experience.
star-4
Pick the adult tour
Vesna_I
, Apr 2022
Andrew was a great guide! The check in process is a little odd since you meet in the park and hard to hear so it was difficult starting off. I loved that he he kept track of how many encounters he has had with previous tours AND THE GHOST CHECKLIST! He’s really invested and it shows. He provided a lot of mixed time period stories and hilarious one liners. The tour doesn’t end where you start so keep track of how to get back. It is a lot of walking* as advertised. Adult tour is the way to go wish we remembered to bring a our drinks. PS: If Andrew decided to do standup I would come back to watch him.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Sounds like an amazing time! Thank you for coming with us on our tour. We appreciate all feedback, and we assure you we will use this for future tour improvement. We hope to see you again soon.

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Savannah's Ghost City "Dead of Night" Walking Night Tour
Savannah's Ghost City "Dead of Night" Walking Night Tour

star-4.51605

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$34.99

star-5251

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$29.99

star-4.5101

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$60.00

star-4.588

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$24.99

star-4241

2 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$33.39

star-4.567

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$21.54

star-441

1 hour

Free Cancellation

From
$26.49

star-5752

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$30.00

Explore Similar Things to Do