Recent Searches
Clear

Private Tour of Savannah's Historic District, Isle of Hope & Bonaventure

|
Badge of Excellence
|
Savannah, United States
Private Tour of Savannah's Historic District, Isle of Hope & Bonaventure
Likely to Sell OutLikely to Sell Out

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon3 hours  (approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

Maximize time in Savannah with a half-day private tour in the Historic District and beyond. Get picked up at your hotel and set out on a tour that can be personalized according to your interests. See popular landmarks including the Cathedral of St. John the Baptist, the Bonaventure Cemetery, and the Isle of Hope Marina. Learn about Savannah's history, heritage, and architecture during this private excursion.
  • Explore Savannah with a private guide
  • Discover landmarks in the Historic District and beyond
  • Customize the itinerary according to your interests
  • Hotel pick-up is included
Saved to wishlist!
Private transportation
Air-conditioned vehicle
Bottled water
Gratuities

Hmm...we can’t seem to find this place. Please check the spelling, or choose another location.

We will pick you up at your hotel or lodging within a 15 mile radius of midtown Savannah
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Most travelers can participate
  • Animals are not allowed
  • We do not allow the special requirements note without prior approval
  • This is a private tour/activity. Only your group will participate
  • OPERATED BY DTours
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Private Tour of Savannah's Historic District, Isle of Hope & Bonaventure?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Private Tour of Savannah's Historic District, Isle of Hope & Bonaventure.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Private Tour of Savannah's Historic District, Isle of Hope & Bonaventure?
A:The policy on staff health & safety is:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
See all safety measures taken by Private Tour of Savannah's Historic District, Isle of Hope & Bonaventure.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Traveler Tips


  • "On time - very friendly - lots of info - went places the trolleys don’t go - comfortable car - this is the way to your a city !!!" See review
  • "It was a little decadent for us to have a private tour, but so worth it!" See review

Reviews

5.0
star-5
179 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 179 reviews
star-5
Awesome tour with Janie
Donald_G
, May 2022
This tour was awesome! Janie was the best tour guide ! We got to see lots of different sites in Savannah! Janie was very professional and very thorough! We enjoyed our 3 hour tour!
star-5
Savannah with Janie
Ken_P
, May 2022
Janie was awesome and knowledgeable; very relaxed and willing to make the experience for us. Would sing up again with her
star-5
Great Savannah tour!
Ellen_F
, May 2022
Bonaventure was very memorable. Loved all of the tour. Our tour guide Danette was awesome. She made the tour for us. She is very knowledgeable and had great stories.
star-5
Andy was a friendly and...
Tracey_B
, May 2022
Andy was a friendly and knowledgeable guide. He shared fun and interesting information while keeping the tour light hearted.
star-5
Enjoyed every minute
Leslie_R
, May 2022
This tour was wonderful! Andy was so personable and informative. As our introduction to Savannah, this tour could not have been better. We enjoyed every minute and highly recommend both the tour and Andy as a guide!
star-4
The whole tour was...
Donna_B
, May 2022
The whole tour was wonderful! Danetta was great. The only slight complaint from these five senior ladies was the SUV third row back seat was a little hard to maneuver. Maybe a van would be better next time. Thank you Donna Beckwith
star-5
Danette, best tour guide ever!
Donna_C
, Apr 2022
Danette was so friendly & knowledgeable. We loved the history of all of Savannah but especially about the Squares & they are so beautiful & peaceful. The fact that the squares were named for someone but the statue inside the square was of someone or something entirely not related.😊 We loved Danettes take on the city she clearly loves.
star-5
Andy was very...
Carla_L
, Apr 2022
Andy was very knowledgeable and personable. This is a great way to orient yourself in Savannah. Highly recommend!
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Fabulous Time win Bill Bell!!
Felicia_G
, Apr 2022
Bill Bell was our guide and he was terrific! He arrived early to pick us up (just in case we were ready, which we were) and began telling us the history of this incredible city right off. Fascinating place. We had more fun and laughed while we explored Wormsloe, Isle of Hope, Bonaventure Cemetery and Savannah’s historic district including numerous squares. We would absolutely recommend Bill Bell and this tour!!
star-5
Excellent tour!
Anna_B
, Apr 2022
We had a tour with Danette, it was a lovely experience. My teenage daughters enjoyed the tour and learned many interesting facts. Great experience, definitely recommend to everyone!
star-5
Top three places to see not in the historic district
Tesha_H
, Apr 2022
Bob is a very knowledgeable and congenial tour guide. He tailored the tour for what we wanted to see. It was great to have a one on one tour with transportation
star-5
Awesome tour with an amazing tour guide!
Wanda_P
, Apr 2022
We had a wonderful experience with Danette as our tour guide. She was very thorough in her discussion of the beautiful city and very pleasant and easy to converse. Highly recommend! We were visiting for concert/girls’ trip. What a way to wrap up this experience!
star-5
Terrific tour of Savannah!
David_F
, Apr 2022
Andy did a terrific job as our tour guide. One of the best tours we have ever taken. I highly recommend this tour company if you are in Savannah.
star-5
Savannah with Andy
Susan_W
, Apr 2022
Excellent, interesting tour of Savannah, Wormsloe, and Bonaventure Cemetary. Andy is an outstanding guide. We learned so much, and had a great time.
star-5
So Much to See
Margaret_B
, Apr 2022
Wonderful afternoon shared with our tour guide Andy. We had roamed around Savannah by ourselves but didn’t understand the history and flavor of Savannah until our tour. Thanks to Andy we’ll be revisiting this wonderful city.
star-5
Excellent tour
kristen_k
, Apr 2022
Excellent private tour. Highly recommended. Danette was wondering and very informative. She covered everything we needed to know.
star-5
Savannah private tour with Andy
Nathan_J
, Apr 2022
From beginning to end - a great experience. I come away with a feeling that I know Savannah. Andy did a wonderful job!
star-5
Savannah Guide
Chris_G
, Apr 2022
All of the history that our guide provided provided us an appreciation and knowledge of Savannah that we could not have gotten otherwise. We went on 2 other Tour’s this is by far the best. Highly recommend. Granbury Tx
star-1
Robbery. Plain and simple.
Nancy_C
, Mar 2022
Charged almost $1,000.00 for a tour in a family van that was too small for our group. We had to drive our own car behind. We got a few minutes (no tour guide) in one church. Went to plantation that consisted of long driveway and gift shop. No tour. And drove through cemetery with no stopping or commentary. Awful. Rip off. I have requested a refund of at least 75%.
icon Response from Host , Mar 2022
I'm disappointed to read this review after we spoke yesterday - I thought our offer of a 50% refund was acceptable. Please be sure to read the tour description when booking in the future. We do not offer guided tours of the churches and only one church (Cathedral of St. John) is open for visitors - the others are seen as part of the drive through the historic squares. Your time in the church was at your discretion (we allow up to 15-20 minutes; it was your choice to leave earlier) and was advertised as self guided. We clearly state that we don't include admission to the Wormsloe Historic Site. We do offer a short visit and time in the gift shop. There's not much to see beyond that without an admission ticket. We allow up to 30 minutes on the itinerary to visit Bonaventure Cemetery. If you wanted to stop and walk around a bit, there was certainly time for that. Finally, you can see from our other review that we've had plenty of groups of six people that were satisfied with the tour as provided. I'm sorry your experience wasn't what you expected and I do hope the 50% refund will compensate for not meeting your expectations..
star-5
FABULOUS! Andy was...
Constance_C
, Mar 2022
FABULOUS! Andy was wonderful! Knowledgeable, friendly and accommodating. If you can only do 1 tour in Savannah this is the tour and we'll worth every penny!
icon Response from Host , Mar 2022
Thank you so much! We appreciate your feedback and value your business.

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Private Tour of Savannah's Historic District, Isle of Hope & Bonaventure
Likely to Sell Out
Private Tour of Savannah's Historic District, Isle of Hope & Bonaventure

star-5178

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$158.98

star-522

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$189.75

star-5133

2 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$56.42

star-511

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$158.98

star-524

7 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$350.00

star-534

1 hour 15 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$115.00

star-525

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$125.00

star-515

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$450.00

star-5138

6 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$59.00

Explore Similar Things to Do