Recent Searches
Clear

Walking Ghost Tour of St Augustine

|
Badge of Excellence
|
St. Augustine, United States
Walking Ghost Tour of St Augustine
Likely to Sell OutLikely to Sell Out

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon1 hour 30 minutes  (approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

Ideal for families, this ghost tour of St. Augustine’s spookiest sites combines light-hearted fun with spine-tingling tales of the city’s past. Alongside a costumed guide, you visit cemeteries, the ground of the Old Fort, and other haunted locations to discover the little-known legends that surround the romantic venue. This small-group tour is limited in order to maintain an atmosphere suitable for the ghost walk.
  • Haunted ghost walk around historic St. Augustine
  • Ideal for families, the tour combines humor with spooky stories
  • Visit allegedly haunted spots such as the Old Fort and local cemeteries
  • Keep your eyes peeled for restless souls in two cemeteries
Saved to wishlist!
Experienced guide
Food and drinks
Gratuities
Ghost hunting tools (which can be rented for $5).
12 St George St , 12 St George St, St. Augustine, FL 32084, USA

12 St. George Street Saint Augustine, FL. Next door to the Oldest Wooden Schoolhouse.

This activity will end right where it started.
Your tour begins at a central location, where you greet your guide and immediately immerse yourself in the spooky atmosphere of historic St. Augustine.

Following your costumed guide, stroll through the dimly lit streets to spots of reputed haunting: creep through two cemeteries, listening to spine-tingling tales of ghost sightings, and delve into the haunted history of the Old Fort and the city gates.

Your tour ends back at the original starting point.
Itinerary
Stop At:  
Oldest Wooden School House
Our tour begins and ends at 12 St. George St., St. Augustine Florida. Located next door to the Oldest Wooden Schoolhouse.
Duration: 10 minutes
Admission Ticket Free
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Refunds will not be issued if tour/activity is missed due to late or non-arrival of cruise ship
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
  • Surfaces are wheelchair accessible
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 25 travelers
  • OPERATED BY A Ghostly Encounter
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Walking Ghost Tour of St Augustine?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
See all safety measures taken by Walking Ghost Tour of St Augustine.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Walking Ghost Tour of St Augustine?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
See all safety measures taken by Walking Ghost Tour of St Augustine.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Walking Ghost Tour of St Augustine?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by Walking Ghost Tour of St Augustine.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Traveler Tips


  • "Highly recommend this company if you want to do a ghost tour in St. Augustine." See review
  • "Great ghost tour with really interesting and spooky stories, would definitely recommend." See review

Reviews

5.0
star-5
1,278 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 1,278 reviews
star-5
Best tour ever!
Gayle_F
, Jun 2022
Jan was EXCELLENT!! Included every age group in the stories. HIGHLY recommend her for having the best experience!
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Thank you for your wonderful review! We all agree that Jan is "Excellent".
star-4
Good stories.
Karen_B
, Jun 2022
Good stories and a couple good laughs. Nice walk around town and a little history included. It was a very nice tour.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Thank you for taking the time to write up a review. Glad to hear you enjoyed the laughs and the walk. We would love to know what we could have done to earn a 5-star. We ask that you give us a call and share your observations! 904-827-0807. Thanks so much!
star-4
Great tour!
Angela_M
, Jun 2022
Me and my mom went on this tour with Kevin and he was wonderful! Very informative and friendly. We definitely had trouble sleeping that night!
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Thank you so much for acknowledging Kevin. He really is passionate about the history and mystery St. Augustine has!
star-4
Ghostly & Funny
Anonymous
, May 2022
The tour was fun and informative. Entertaining ghost stories and pictures. The guide shared her experiences and stories with a nice, funny touch.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Thank you for your kind words! What would have earned us a 5 🌟 review? We strive to be the best! Thank you again and come back to see us soon!
star-1
Lame!
Shelly_W
, May 2022
Leaving! I wanted a real ghost experience not a made up story telling experience. Now im pissed that you won’t let me submit because you want more characters !
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Did you read all of our marketing? We are a storytelling ghost tour. All guides, office staff and marketing outlets all state we are not a jump scare. It states, "leaving"..when exactly did you leave? I wish you would have called or cone back to the office. I would have gladly given you a refund. Not sure what you were looking for and it's trip advisor that requires a certain amount of characters in your review, not us.
star-5
A night of spooks and scares
Alfonso_T
, May 2022
My guide was Ren. She was spectacular and had lots of fun learning about the graves and things that happened during the time periods.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Alfonso, Thank you for your review. Ren is one of the newest members of the family. She has fit right in and is a passionate storyteller. If you captured any pictures, please feel free to share them with us by emailing them to Ancientcitytours1@gmail.com
star-5
Fun experience!
Thomas_A
, May 2022
I learned some history as well and the stories were interesting! My family had a lot of fun along the way.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Thanks so much for sharing this! I love it when fun and learning go hand in hand! Welcome to the family!
star-5
Kevin has evidence to share! Super cool.
Susie_D
, May 2022
Questionable shadow on wall on right of photo of 2 women??? Had a blast! Tour guide Kevin was awesome. Great storyteller and guide.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Kevin has some amazing skills! You couple those with his passion for the subject matter and it created an amazing tour experience Thanks for the shout out for him and welcome to the family!
star-5
You won’t regret it.
Nicolette_E
, Apr 2022
As someone who doesn’t believe much in ghosts, it didn’t matter one bit. Our tour guide, The Undertaker, was a blast and knew his history down to the bone(s). Learned a lot, laughed lot, and I recommend it 100%!
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Matt, The Undertaker is a fabulous guide as you pointed out! We love that you shared that skeptics and believers will all enjoy his tour! … and you are right! He knows his history!! Thanks for the great review and welcome to the family!
star-5
Great Ghost Tour
Robert_M
, Apr 2022
The tour Guide Matt was fantastic! Made it so much fun and cute jokes in it all. Great storytelling.
star-5
A good laugh and some great history
Nicola_M
, Apr 2022
The tour was a lot of fun. Ren kept the mood light and told some fun stories. Nothing scary, lots of good history, some make you stop and think for a minute, but otherwise good family fun.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Family fun is what we are all about! I am so happy to hear you enjoyed your tour with our newest rockstar - Ren! She is the perfect fit to our wonderful team of ghost hosts! Thanks for review and welcome to the family!
star-2
Lame
Michelle_C
, Apr 2022
Lame. Silly. Not worth the money. The host was boring and made terrible jokes. Perhaps just not my cup of tea.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Thanks for the two star review. I wish you would have called us, I would have gladly allowed you to come back with another guide or would have given you a partial refund. I went back and the guide in question consistently receives 4 and 5 star reviews so perhaps this wasn't your cup of tea. I hope you find a tour that better suits you.
star-5
Ghost Tour Fun
Yvette_M
, Apr 2022
Very interactive and fun tour and our guide Kevin was great! He was very knowledgeable and showed how much he himself enjoys being a guide.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Kevin is wonderful! Thanks for shining the spotlight on him! Thank you for also pointing out that he REALLY does enjoy being a guide and sharing his knowledge! Welcome to the family!
star-5
Kevin was great! He had...
Heather_C
, Apr 2022
Kevin was great! He had so much knowledge on the history of St. Augustine and made the tour so much fun.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Kevin is one of the best! As you shared he is very knowledgeable and willingly shares that knowledge in a fun way! Thanks for the review and welcome to the family.
star-5
Ren is the best pirate tour guide of Matanzas Bay!
George_P
, Apr 2022
Ren was fantastic! She give us super enriched history with alot of enthusiasim throughout the tour, mixed it up with some light-hearted jokes and made the experience very fun. All the kids were super intrigued and the adults had a great time. Definitely would recommend this your.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Ren is our newest superstar guide and we agree with you… she is FANTASTIC! Thanks for sharing your experience and for shining the light on her. Welcome to the family!
star-5
fun
Jennifer_B
, Apr 2022
The tour guide Emmy was very knowledgeable and very funny. She knew the city very well and took us to great spots.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Ellie is definitely knowledgeable and has an amazing sense of humor. Thanks for acknowledging her funny side! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed the tour! Welcome to the family!
star-1
Disappointed
Heather_S
, Apr 2022
We didn't get to go. We had a long drive back to where we were staying and the tour was delayed because someone called in. I asked for a refund and was given a number to call and never received a reply.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Heather, The day in question, we had a guide run into a family emergency. The tour was delayed by 20 minutes as another guide quickly came in for coverage. I was unaware of anyone asking for a refund. Since you booked through a third party vendor and not directly through our company, refunds are at the discretion of that third party vendor. The protocol they have is you call their customer service number and they decide if a refund can be issued. We don't have much of a say in that. Had they called us, we would have refunded you under the circumstances. I am certain our office disclosed this to you, as that is the protocol. This review is unfair to us and hurts our company. We are a family owned business that goes above and beyond for our guests. Unfortunately once this review was posted, there is absolutely nothing we can do to assist you now. I do apologize for the inconvenience that the family emergency of our guide placed you and others under.
star-5
Very Interesting and cool!
gabriella_d
, Apr 2022
The tour was very interesting and spooky. I had Sabrina as a tour guide and she was amazing! She is very knowledgeable and fun!!
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Thanks for the shout out for Sadie! She is WONDERFUL! I am so happy to hear you had a great time with her and want to say welcome to the family!
star-3
Light and Kid Frendly
carolynrouzer
, Apr 2022
Our guide, the “Undertaker” kept the tour lively with his interactive approach to the ghost stories. However, I was disappointed that the tour only took us on a small journey of St. Augustine. The tour included the Castillo de San Marcos fort, the entrance gates, Huguenot Cementery, Talomato Cemetery and “eternity” lovers tree. This is not the tour with fancy ghost hunting equipment or extra theatrics. If you get the tour with the “Undertaker” you will have a good time listening to a few ghost stories from a Florida native.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Thank you for acknowledging the superb job Matt does on his tour. We also want to thank you for acknowledging that we are not a “jump and scare” operation. We have never felt the need to take that approach and we let the haunted history we share speak for itself. Our tours cover all of the places that are highlighted in our tour ad. I am not sure why you thought it would include places that were not listed. Again, thank you for the praise for Matt, The Undertaker and welcome to the family!
star-5
Great fun for all!
Chris_M
, Apr 2022
Highly rated fun for the whole family! The Undertaker is great at his job and you can really feel how much he enjoys it.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Love that you and your whole family had a great time!!! Matt, The Undertaker is passionate about his tours and always delivers! Thank you for shining a spotlight on him and welcome to the family!

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Walking Ghost Tour of St Augustine
Likely to Sell Out
Walking Ghost Tour of St Augustine

star-51276

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$25.00

star-5966

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$25.00

star-544

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$50.00

star-4.5101

1 hour

Free Cancellation

From
$18.00

star-541

1 hour

Free Cancellation

From
$25.00

star-4.534

2 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$59.00

star-526

30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$10.00

star-4.5174

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$25.00

star-4.561

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$45.00
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations