Recent Searches
Clear

Concert at Vienna's St. Stephen's Cathedral

star-4.5112 Reviews
|
Badge of Excellence
|
Vienna, Austria
Concert at Vienna's St. Stephen's Cathedral

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon1 to 2 hours  (approx.)

Overview

Saved to wishlist!
Concert at St. Stephen's Cathedral
Admission 30 Minutes prior to the start of the concert
Assigned seats within the category
Receive your booking confirmation and ticket immediately
Guided tour through St. Stephen's

Departure Point

St. Stephen's Cathedral, Stephansplatz 3, Vienna 1010 Austria
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Surfaces are wheelchair accessible
  • Most travelers can participate
  • OPERATED BY Konzerte im Stephansdom
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Concert at Vienna's St. Stephen's Cathedral?
A:The policy on face masks and attendee health is:

  • Face masks provided for travelers
See all safety measures taken by Concert at Vienna's St. Stephen's Cathedral.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Concert at Vienna's St. Stephen's Cathedral?
A:The policy on sanitization is:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
See all safety measures taken by Concert at Vienna's St. Stephen's Cathedral.

Traveler Photos

See More

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
112 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-7 of 112 reviews
star-5
The player was very good...
Alon_S
, May 2022
The player was very good and the organ sounds perfect. The cathedral is beautiful and very impressive.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Dear Alon, we are glad you enjoyed the concert :)
star-1
Bad experience. Check before booking!
Reina_G
, Apr 2022
We expected a classical concert with instruments playing several pieces of well known componists Mozart, Beethoven, Vivaldi, etc. Instead we were presented by a choir singing christian songs/psalms for about two hours long. Next to that the wooden seats in Stephansdom became extremely uncomfortable after 30 mins and last it became pretty cold halfway the concert. So very bad experience unfortunately and definitely not worth 45 euro's. So the advert is not presenting the correct content of this concert. Beware when booking this concert. Double check the content!!!
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Dear Reina, thank you for your feeback. We understand that you did not get the experience that you expected. We therefore refunded the amount you paid. However, let us point out to you that in the option you chose it said "Category 3 - without view. Vocal music by Thomas Tallis, Anton Bruckner, Yaako Mäntyjärvi and others". Please understand that due to our varied concert programme throughout the year and the way Tripadvisor works we have to specify the type of concert through the information containted in the option you chose, while keeping the information in the general section of the concerts also more general. We always strive to make this information as clear as possible, but we have to do this in 100 signs (about the length of the information we gave you), since this is the maximum that Tripadvisor/Viator allows. We will make sure that this information is even more clear in the future. Best regards, The Team von the Concert in St. Stephen's
star-5
Magical!
Rebecca_M
, Oct 2021
Absolutely amazing experience. Beautiful music in an amazing venue. Would definitely do it again! Fantastic!
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-2
Tricky!
CHRISTOS_N
, Aug 2021
The view was 100% blocked, we had to change our seats, viator customers selectively receive very poor and unequal service. If I knew this in advance, I would choose to join the long que outside of the event to get a decent seat for the same or less of the viator price.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
Dear concert visitor, thank you for your feedback. We verified your booking - The tickets you booked through Viator were marked as "Category 3 - without view", thus you did not have a view onto the stage. We treat Viator customers the same way as all other customers by assigning them the category that they booked. By the way, the price for our tickets is the same, whether you book them on Viator or at the box office in front of St. Stephen's.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-2
A little to be desired…
Caroline_C
, Jul 2021
The concert admission was very strange. You have line to turn in your ticket to get another ticket. Anyway…the concert was good but the repertoire was not great. The encore was obviously an after though. They should stick to Bach!!!
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
Dear concert visitor, thank you for your feedback. Due to the current COVID regulations we have to exchange your ticket into a ticket with fixed seat numbers. This is why you have to convert your ticket into one with fixed seat numbers. In our organ concerts, we aim for a mix of organ classics to hidden gems of organ music. We also strive to improve the mix and do appreciate your feedback.
star-2
Feedback
Giovanna_S
, Jul 2021
Hi, not so good. First at all, if you look to the picture, you expect a normal concert and not an organ concert.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
Deat concert visitor, thank you for your feedback. We are sorry you couldn't hear the program you were expecting. We are offering a broad variety of programs at St. Stephen's Cathedral, including grand concerts, chamber concerts and organ concerts. Photos of both concerts can be found in our Tripadvisor entry. Also, the category you booked clearly stated that you will be hearing an organ concert, which is also reflected in the low price. We do hope to see you again at St. Stephen's for a normal concert!
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-4
Beautiful
maria_s
, Jul 2020
Lovely setting and well organized. The musicians were good. Not perfect, but good. Recommendable!!!!
icon Response from Host , Aug 2020
Dear Maria, thank you for you nice review!

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Concert at Vienna's St. Stephen's Cathedral
Concert at Vienna's St. Stephen's Cathedral

star-4.5107

60 to 120 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$16.06

star-5202

N/A

Free Cancellation

From
$36.40

star-4.5224

N/A

Free Cancellation

From
$35.33

star-4.5391

1 hour 10 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$35.33

star-4.575

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$44.96

star-445

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$48.17

star-546

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$48.17

star-430

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$48.17

star-4.58

1 hour 5 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$31.04
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations